LD-10 is too weird - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2020, 11:29 AM   #11
amalahama
Senior Member
 
amalahama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ein helles, bitte
Posts: 1,450
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grodlund View Post
Alos note, that if you equiup the SPJ, you will get range and bearing to target.
Is it possible to create a markpoint on RWR contacts? And second question, is it accurate enough?
__________________

amalahama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2020, 11:50 AM   #12
foxwxl
Member
 
foxwxl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 416
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amalahama View Post
Is it possible to create a markpoint on RWR contacts? And second question, is it accurate enough?
Nope, but you can set SPI around general distance and AZ to fire ACT mode. Accuracy is not enough for IAM weapon's delivery, but you could slave the TGP to that area and search for missile trails.
__________________
Deka Ironwork Tester Team
foxwxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2020, 09:57 PM   #13
Floydii
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 107
Default

Something worth considering is that Deka may not have all the information on the LD10's functionality (or is not allowed to simulate it). So some functionality might be missing.

It strikes me that a missile with the LD10's range and navigational accuracy would be able to filter certain emitters, especially in Active and Passive launch modes.
Floydii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 04:59 PM   #14
Zortex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 19
Default

Any idea why SA-10 is not shooting LD-10s ? Is this a bug or by design ?
Zortex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 05:17 PM   #15
L0op8ack
3rd Party Developer
 
L0op8ack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: the Forbidden City
Posts: 368
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zortex View Post
Any idea why SA-10 is not shooting LD-10s ? Is this a bug or by design ?

LD-10 has smaller RCS, it's based on AA missle SD-10.

and, your SA-10 site should always be protected by AAA and Tor.
L0op8ack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 05:19 PM   #16
Zortex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 19
Default

Yeah but SA-10 shoots to sidearms which are even smaller than LD-10. I doesn't make any sense hence my question if it's not a bug.
Zortex is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:37 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.