Helios?

Swany

So, being very new to DCS, I'm still learning about everything. I do not fly the KA, A10, etc. Pretty much just the old warbirds and the Huey. I've seen CPT Zeen's profiles, but, what I'm wanting to know is if -

1) Is Helios still up to date? Going to the site, doesn't look like it's been updated for a long time

2) Outside CPT Z's profiles, can you build your own? IE - What I'm after is I have a couple of little 7" TFT screens that I want to display only a couple of the gauges off the Huey (or even the P51). Are you easily able to just build what you want?

3) and most importantly, if it's still a viable program, are there any guides? can't find any beyond the "Install Helios, and click this and that to make your A10/KA50/Pre-supported aircrat". Can't find anything about custom doing your own thing

B. "Swany" Swanberg

Gigabyte Designare, Intel i9 9900KF (3.6, OC'd to 5.0)

32GB Patriot Viper Steel (black, non-RGB)

OS installed on a Samsung Evo 970 1TB SSD

DCS installed on a Samsun Evo 860 1TB SSD

EVGA 2080Ti 11GB

EVGA Supernova 720p 750w PS

3 Dell S2716DG monitors in Surround mode (7680x1440)

Oculus Rift S VR

Thrustmaster Warthog Throttle and Stick

Thrusmaster Rudder Pedals

assorted button boxes/Arduino boards

All drivers always kept up to date (30 days old, max)

1) It still works. But it's not being developed further.

2) Yes, you can build your own if you know how to do it. Capt Zeen build most of his profiles after development stopped. He figured out how to get dials/gauges to work. And control switches.

But you can always do simple stuff like send keystrokes from a Helios profile. Make a cockpit, and when you touch/click on a switch it can send the game's keystroke... That is fairly easy compared to what Capt Zeen has done..

3) No in-depth tutorials. But I used these to figure it out..

Just go to Youtube and search for Helios Tutorials.