command line install for Persian gulf ? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-23-2018, 11:33 AM   #1
Johnny_Rico
Senior Member
 
Johnny_Rico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1,269
Default command line install for Persian gulf ?

does anyone know what command line wil install persian gulf ?

eg dcsupdater install ???????
Johnny_Rico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 11:44 AM   #2
Johnny_Rico
Senior Member
 
Johnny_Rico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1,269
Default

worked it out myself

DCS_updater.exe install PERSIANGULF_terrain

just FYI
Johnny_Rico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 11:48 AM   #3
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,139
Default

The map is available for download in the module manager if you have the beta installed and updated. Don't use this command if you're not using the current beta version (2.5.2.17559.377) or you might break something!
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + ATi Sapphire Vapor-X R9 280X (3 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 12:19 PM   #4
Johnny_Rico
Senior Member
 
Johnny_Rico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1,269
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
The map is available for download in the module manager if you have the beta installed and updated. Don't use this command if you're not using the current beta version (2.5.2.17559.377) or you might break something!
correct yes indeedy it is available in the module manager ..... if you want to use that
Johnny_Rico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 12:20 PM   #5
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny_Rico View Post
correct yes indeedy it is available in the module manager ..... if you want to use that
Why wouldn't you?
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + ATi Sapphire Vapor-X R9 280X (3 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 12:33 PM   #6
Johnny_Rico
Senior Member
 
Johnny_Rico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1,269
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
Why wouldn't you?
say u were smart and decided to download the Persian Gulf now on your home
server PC and then copy it onto your gaming PC when you got home from work

Thus making it easier to copy from one PC to another and saving another 13G of network traffic for the web
Johnny_Rico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 12:38 PM   #7
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny_Rico View Post
say u were smart and decided to download the Persian Gulf now on your home
server PC and then copy it onto your gaming PC when you got home from work

Thus making it easier to copy from one PC to another and saving another 13G of network traffic for the web
I see, thanks
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + ATi Sapphire Vapor-X R9 280X (3 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 08:41 PM   #8
SkateZilla
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 18,047
Default

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=114030
__________________
Windows 7 Ult. 64, HAF922, FX8350 @ 5.31GHz H100 Cooled, 16GB DDR3-2133 GSkill,
2x R7970 Lightnings Crossfired @ 1.1/6.0GHz, Creative XFi Plat. Fatal1ty Champion,
3x ASUS VS248HP + Hanns·G HZ201HPB + Acer AL2002 (5760x1080+1600x900+1680x1050)
TM Warthog HOTAS, TM MFDs, CH Fighterstick, Pro Throttle, CH Pro Pedals, TrackIR4 Pro
SkateZilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:25 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.