WWII Airports, convoy and others templates. - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2019, 01:16 PM   #1
Hunter Joker
Member
 
Hunter Joker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 328
Default WWII Airports, convoy and others templates.

Hi, I try searching but didn't found anything...
Are there some good WWII templates to put up some Allied or German airports, some convoy or tank column etc. etc. ?
Thx
Bye.
__________________
"La follia è come la gravità, basta una piccola spinta e....."

http://medusasquad.altervista.org/
http://medusasquad.altervista.org/forum/
https://www.youtube.com/user/garaganotube
Hunter Joker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2019, 09:01 PM   #2
muehlema
Member
 
muehlema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: LSMM
Posts: 496
Default

I started to build a ME template. I have completed Azeville, Longues Sur Mer, Point Hoc batteries. Long way to go. No one has ever built a complete atlantic wall yet ...
__________________
DCS World 2.5.x | F/A-18C | F-5E | A10C | P51D | BF109K | Spitfire Mk. IX | Yak-52 | CA | Normandy | NTTR
Win10-x64 | ASUS Z270E ROG STRIX | Intel i7-7700K @4.5GHz | Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB DDR4 | 6TB SSD Samsung 850 Pro | ASUS GTX 1080 ROG STRIX 8GB DDR5X | TM Hotas Warthog | Saitek Combat Pedals | Oculus Rift CV1
muehlema is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2019, 09:17 PM   #3
skunk160
Member
 
skunk160's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK/CO
Posts: 214
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by muehlema View Post
I started to build a ME template. I have completed Azeville, Longues Sur Mer, Point Hoc batteries. Long way to go. No one has ever built a complete atlantic wall yet ...
care to share as you build?
__________________
skunk160 | Win10 PRO 64bit | i7-4770K 3.50 GHz | 16GB DDR3/1866MHz | GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 x2 | Oculus Rift S | PointCTRL | Delta Sim TM Slew | Logitech G25| TM TH8 RS | NRG wheel | DSD Switch box | RECARO SPG Seat
//FOXTWO Multi-Role Combat Pit Build http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=134745
skunk160 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2019, 09:23 PM   #4
muehlema
Member
 
muehlema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: LSMM
Posts: 496
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skunk160 View Post
care to share as you build?
I returned from 3 weeks normandy last weekend, started today building it. I will share. Need to make a few tests. Lot of assets appear to be broken

Coastal Bunker
Bing Bunker

Some help would be handy, of course

I can share it on my onedrive and if one made changes it can be uploaded again. We just need to make sure to keep the versioning right. There is no merge function in ME.
__________________
DCS World 2.5.x | F/A-18C | F-5E | A10C | P51D | BF109K | Spitfire Mk. IX | Yak-52 | CA | Normandy | NTTR
Win10-x64 | ASUS Z270E ROG STRIX | Intel i7-7700K @4.5GHz | Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB DDR4 | 6TB SSD Samsung 850 Pro | ASUS GTX 1080 ROG STRIX 8GB DDR5X | TM Hotas Warthog | Saitek Combat Pedals | Oculus Rift CV1
muehlema is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2019, 09:51 PM   #5
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 4,246
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by muehlema View Post
... There is no merge function in ME.
The Static Template feature does allow for a degree of Merge, just do each airbase as an individual Template.
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 480 GB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2019, 10:33 PM   #6
muehlema
Member
 
muehlema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: LSMM
Posts: 496
Default

Going to sleep now

Add what you want overnight

remember to rename it as .miz
Attached Files
File Type: txt Normandy 1944.txt (20.7 KB, 19 views)
__________________
DCS World 2.5.x | F/A-18C | F-5E | A10C | P51D | BF109K | Spitfire Mk. IX | Yak-52 | CA | Normandy | NTTR
Win10-x64 | ASUS Z270E ROG STRIX | Intel i7-7700K @4.5GHz | Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB DDR4 | 6TB SSD Samsung 850 Pro | ASUS GTX 1080 ROG STRIX 8GB DDR5X | TM Hotas Warthog | Saitek Combat Pedals | Oculus Rift CV1
muehlema is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2019, 12:25 AM   #7
Paganus
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: KPDK
Posts: 775
Default

You just can't put it all on 1 map with realistic density. I've spent some time trying to build out Utah beach. By the time it starts looking pretty good I have hundreds of statics. I wish they had placed beach obstacles in the map itself. That would have given us more head room to play with.

There is a limit. When you pass it, some placed statics stop appearing. The limit seems to move based on the DCS version and memory. The last time I had it happen was on a map with about 400 statics.
Paganus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2019, 08:47 AM   #8
muehlema
Member
 
muehlema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: LSMM
Posts: 496
Default

So, you are saying that i cannot model all the buildings, gun emplayments and barrage state pre 6. June 1944 in one?
__________________
DCS World 2.5.x | F/A-18C | F-5E | A10C | P51D | BF109K | Spitfire Mk. IX | Yak-52 | CA | Normandy | NTTR
Win10-x64 | ASUS Z270E ROG STRIX | Intel i7-7700K @4.5GHz | Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB DDR4 | 6TB SSD Samsung 850 Pro | ASUS GTX 1080 ROG STRIX 8GB DDR5X | TM Hotas Warthog | Saitek Combat Pedals | Oculus Rift CV1
muehlema is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2019, 03:11 PM   #9
71st_AH Rob
Member
 
71st_AH Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 669
Default

Well, you can but nobody enjoys flying at 1 FPS. Using Static Templates you can load only the bases and target areas that you require for the mission. Completing those and releasing them maybe on the user files section of the ED website would be a great service to the WWII community
__________________
Georgian Spring Server: Join the Revolution!
http://georgianspring.enjin.com/

Training for Sabre Pilots
http://1-fighter-otu.enjin.com/

http://www.il2aceshigh.com/
71st_AH Rob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2019, 03:27 PM   #10
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 4,246
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by muehlema View Post
Going to sleep now
Add what you want overnight
remember to rename it as .miz
Thanks for sharing the mission, I downloaded it to give it a look .. but it seems to require a lot of Mods (the alert box only shows the first four) ... will try to locate them on the web.

__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 480 GB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:36 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.