How to change pilots name on aircraft? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2018, 05:45 PM   #1
davebert
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Florida Panhandle
Posts: 181
Default How to change pilots name on aircraft?

Is there a way to change the pilot's name on the aircraft? I mean to change it to my name. Is this done with modifying the skin? And if that is the case, can we modify *any* of the skins that are currently available or just the default one, in this case, for the F-5E from Belsimtek?
Thanks,
DB
davebert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2018, 07:01 PM   #2
Slazi
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Japan
Posts: 889
Default

We can modify any skin, but other people won't see it. Check - https://forums.eagle.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=356

Edit: I'll expand for clarity.

Pilot names are part of the skin. You can change the aircraft number without modifying the skin.

Other players can see the skin IF they download it (very rare).

Last edited by Slazi; 06-20-2018 at 07:04 PM.
Slazi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2018, 07:11 PM   #3
davebert
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Florida Panhandle
Posts: 181
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slazi View Post
We can modify any skin, but other people won't see it. Check - https://forums.eagle.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=356

Edit: I'll expand for clarity.

Pilot names are part of the skin. You can change the aircraft number without modifying the skin.

Other players can see the skin IF they download it (very rare).

Thanks for the info. I was hoping I could modify the skin and then in a multiplayer game hosted by me the other players could see it. So they would have to download and then install the skin first to see it. Bummer.
davebert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2018, 02:35 AM   #4
Slazi
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Japan
Posts: 889
Default

I wish auto download were an option. Maybe one day in the future.
Slazi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 11:54 AM   #5
macedk
Member
 
macedk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: europe
Posts: 556
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slazi View Post
I wish auto download were an option. Maybe one day in the future.
I remember in Il-2, the skins folder was huge.

Some online servers do carry a decent selection of user skins
__________________
OS: Win10 home 64bit*MB: Asus Strix Z270F/
CPU: Intel ICore7 7700k /Ram:32gb_ddr4
GFX: Nvidia 1080 8Gb
Mon: Asus vg2448qe 24"
Disk: SSD
Stick: TM Warthog #1400/Saitek pro pedals/TIR5
macedk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 03:30 PM   #6
Voodoo_One
Junior Member
 
Voodoo_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Germany / Bavaria
Posts: 50
Default

Same with other FPS games. CS:S for example also downloads all the custom skins, sounds etc.
__________________
1000 flights - 1000 crashes
perfect record
Voodoo_One is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:01 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.