Hawk Preview Installation File - Page 12 - ED Forums
 


Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2014, 08:59 PM   #111
pj
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 106
Default

I'm very impressed with the Hawk preview and have been flying it daily since release! One question, will the preview version work in the new open beta?
__________________
Win 10, Gigabyte Aorus Ultra with i5 9600KF @ 4.6GHz, 32G DDR4 3200 RAM, GTX 1070, TrackIR 5, TM Warthog stick on VPC Warbird base, Warthog Throttle for jets & helis, CH Throttle Quadrant for props, CH Pro Pedals, 500GB SSDs for installed sims
pj is offline  
Old 12-02-2014, 09:37 PM   #112
Beaver McFanny
Junior Member
 
Beaver McFanny's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, UK.
Posts: 92
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pj View Post
I'm very impressed with the Hawk preview and have been flying it daily since release! One question, will the preview version work in the new open beta?
Answer = No. The files install but DCS World crashes if I try to fly an Instant Mission.
__________________
Asus Maximus VII Gene/i5 4690K @4.6Ghz/EVGA GTX 1080 Classified watercooled/16Gb Corsair Vengeance Pro 2133Mhz/2 x Corsair 128Gb ssd in Raid 0/1 x OCZ Revodrive 3 x2 480Gb/1 x Seagate Barracuda 2 Tb hd and 1 x WD Caviar 600 Gb hd/EVGA Gold 750w psu/Corsair H80i cpu cooler/Windows 10 Pro 64-bit/Corsair 500R case/Corsair K95 keyboard/Logitech MX Master wireless mouse/Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog #41581/VKB T-Rudder MK2 pedals/TrackIR 5/Samsung 49" 4K 3D Screen/Samsung sound bar and sub.
Beaver McFanny is offline  
Old 12-02-2014, 09:42 PM   #113
pj
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 106
Default

OK, thanks, good thing I didn't try it!
__________________
Win 10, Gigabyte Aorus Ultra with i5 9600KF @ 4.6GHz, 32G DDR4 3200 RAM, GTX 1070, TrackIR 5, TM Warthog stick on VPC Warbird base, Warthog Throttle for jets & helis, CH Throttle Quadrant for props, CH Pro Pedals, 500GB SSDs for installed sims
pj is offline  
Old 12-02-2014, 10:28 PM   #114
Ells228
Veteran
 
Ells228's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London, UK
Posts: 7,457
Send a message via MSN to Ells228
Default

Hmm that may be 1.2.12 causing that.
I'll test it when back home tomorrow and we may need to put a patch out if it stops working.
Ells228 is offline  
Old 12-02-2014, 11:52 PM   #115
xaoslaad
Member
 
xaoslaad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 981
Default

Yes, I can't load any mission with the hawk in it using updated Open Beta
xaoslaad is offline  
Old 12-03-2014, 01:01 AM   #116
uboats
ED Tester / ED Moderator
 
uboats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: East Sierra
Posts: 5,971
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ells228 View Post
Hmm that may be 1.2.12 causing that.
I'll test it when back home tomorrow and we may need to put a patch out if it stops working.
hope there is a quick fix
__________________


My DCS Mods, Skins, Utilities and Scripts

| Windows 10 | i7-4790K | GTX 980Ti Hybrid | 32GB RAM | 3TB SSD |
| TM Warthog Stick | CH Pro Throttle + Pro Pedal | TIR5 Pro | TM MFD Cougar | Gun Camera: PrtScn |
uboats is offline  
Old 12-08-2014, 10:06 AM   #117
Bravo020
Junior Member
 
Bravo020's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Essex, United Kingdom
Posts: 99
Default

Here's hoping for a quick fix too.
Bravo020 is offline  
Old 12-08-2014, 11:58 AM   #118
Pman
Senior Member
 
Pman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2,360
Default

There is a patch out for the problem here :

http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=134967

Pman
Pman is offline  
Old 12-08-2014, 06:34 PM   #119
uboats
ED Tester / ED Moderator
 
uboats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: East Sierra
Posts: 5,971
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ells228 View Post
Hi guys,
It looks like the 1.2.12 patch has broken the Hawk, some people have reported.

Please install the 1.2.12 patch below.

Thanks,
Chris.

http://www.veaosimulations.co.uk/dcs...RC8_UPDATE.exe

Make sure you point the installer to your correct DCS World folder.

Patch notes:
Updated for DCS World 1.2.12
No new features or bug fixes included.
Hi Chris,

could you edit the first post and add the link of this patch? Then players can quickly find the link instead of keeping asking the crash issue.
__________________


My DCS Mods, Skins, Utilities and Scripts

| Windows 10 | i7-4790K | GTX 980Ti Hybrid | 32GB RAM | 3TB SSD |
| TM Warthog Stick | CH Pro Throttle + Pro Pedal | TIR5 Pro | TM MFD Cougar | Gun Camera: PrtScn |
uboats is offline  
Old 12-09-2014, 06:10 AM   #120
sotosev
Member
 
sotosev's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Greece
Posts: 230
Default

I just got Hawk from ED store and I am very happy about it. From the fist touch it seem a quality product. now I need to go back to pit.
__________________
System specs below
Spoiler:
Case - Antec Three Hundred
PSU - Corsair AX750watt
Board - MSI Z170A GAMING PRO
CPU - Intel i5 6600K 3900MHz
Cooler - CoolerMaster Hyper 212 Plus
Memory - Kingston HYPERX 16G DDR4 2400Mhz CL15
Graphics - MSI GEFORCE GTX 980 GAMING 4G
SSD - Samsung 950 PRO 256GB M.2 NVMe
Monitor - Philips 277E 27" 1920x1080 60Hz
OS - Windows 10 Home 64bit
Flight Controllers - Thrustmaster HOTAS WARTHOG, Saitek COMBAT RUDDER PEDALS, TrackIR 4, Track Clip Pro

sotosev is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:38 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.