KA50 cannon not working after 2.5.5

Just after the 2.5.5 update, I started playing a bit with the ka50 (especially before we get that cockpit update) and I tried the usual cannon routine, lock up something, press C, and turn the helo so that the target is in the big rectangle on the hud but I get the no shoot indication (the big cross), and when I look externally I see that the cannon is clearly too depressed to shoot where I want it to shoot.

I've still been playing the ka50 for two days and the cannon always has the same issue, it won't shoot because the cannon depresses itself instead of aiming on the locked target, I can still shoot if I put the cannon in fixed mode but it's clearly auto mode I'm using 99% of the time.

I don't know if it's a bug or if there was an update that added a step for using the cannon in the auto mode but it's without doubt after the 2.5.5 update something changed, if it's a bug then I may hope that it's gonna be fixed in this weeks open beta update.

Full fidelity su27/mig29 ?

Mine still works correctly

i7 6700k/GTX1070-8G/MSI-Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon/32GB DDR4 Kingston HyperX PREDATOR DDR4 3000MHZ Vengeance 1600/TM Warthog #6106/Samsung SB350_S27B350H/OCZ Agility3 SSD 128GB / Win10-64/TIR5

Do you get a valid laser range to your locked target?

Yes, just as always, I mean, all I'm saying is that before 2.5.5 I could use the cannon with no problems but after the update I got the issue mentioned before, thanks for the reply anyway :thumbup:

Just after the 2.5.5 update, I started playing a bit with the ka50 (especially before we get that cockpit update) and I tried the usual cannon routine, lock up something, press C, and turn the helo so that the target is in the big rectangle on the hud but I get the no shoot indication (the big cross), and when I look externally I see that the cannon is clearly too depressed to shoot where I want it to shoot.

You have the laser turned On?