Anyone play at 3440x1440? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2019, 10:03 PM   #1
CybrSlydr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 75
Default Anyone play at 3440x1440?

Just curious if anyone plays at that resolution and what graphics card you use to run it. I've got an 8700k with a 1080.
CybrSlydr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2019, 10:15 PM   #2
Hiromachi
Member
 
Hiromachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 569
Default

I play at that res. I have 1080Ti.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 2700X @ 4.4 Ghz / Asus Crosshair VII X470 / 16 GB DDR4 3500 Mhz Cl14 / GTX 1080Ti @ 2010 Mhz core / Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD / Asus Strix Raid DLX / AOC AG352UCG / VIRPIL T-50CM / MFG Crosswinds / Audio Technica ATH-MSR7
http://forums.eagle.ru/signaturepics/sigpic110693_1.gif
Hiromachi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2019, 03:14 AM   #3
hansangb
Veteran
 
hansangb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 4,502
Default

It really depends on what setting and what mission/plane you fly. So if you want to compare performance, it really does depend on a lot of things.

Are you asking what FPS people are getting?
__________________
hsb
HW Spec in Spoiler
---
Spoiler:
i7-8700K Delid/OC'ed to 5.1GHz, EVGA Z370 MB, 32GB DDR4 3200MHz, EVGA 2080 Ti FTW3, NVMe+SSD, Win 10 x64 Pro, MFG, JetSeat, Warthog, TM MFDs, Komodo Huey set, CV1
hansangb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2019, 03:37 AM   #4
pacastro
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Chile
Posts: 49
Default

I play at 3440x1440, using a 7700K and a 1060.
pacastro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2019, 02:01 AM   #5
CybrSlydr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hansangb View Post
It really depends on what setting and what mission/plane you fly. So if you want to compare performance, it really does depend on a lot of things.

Are you asking what FPS people are getting?
Well, I was going to get a new monitor and was undecided between a 34" UWQHD or whatever and a 32" QHD or whatever.

I ended up going with the 32" 2560x1440, so it's kind of a moot point now. I flew the Mirage for a little bit and after initial loading, it ran flawlessly.
CybrSlydr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2019, 08:35 AM   #6
alieneye
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: NYC
Posts: 365
Default

bigger resolution - lower FPS with the same settings
__________________

YouTube || Copycats - technology and product clones (primarily aviation) || dgrigoriev.com
SPECS: i7 8700K (OK 5GHz), 2xGTX 1080ti SLI, 32GB RAM, 1Tb SSD, WIN 10, 2560x1440, Oculus Rift CV1 || TM Warthog, TIR5, MFG Crosswind pedals
alieneye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2019, 08:38 AM   #7
panton41
Junior Member
 
panton41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 40
Default

I can play at 4K, with everything on high, with a Ryzen 1700, 32GB RAM and GeForce 1070. I've not tried super complex battles, and the same settings make VR chug to the point of being unplayable in complex scenarios, but it's possible.
__________________
Windows 10 64-bit | Ryzen 1700 3.65GHz | Asus Strix B450-I | 32GB Corsair Vengeance @ 2666MHz | two Asus GeForce 1070 Founders Edition (second card used for CUDA only) | two Samsung 850 EVO 500GB in RAID-0 | Samsung 32" 1440p Monitor | ASUS Mixed Reality VR | CH Fighterstick | CH Pro Throttle | Thrustmaster T-Rudder
panton41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2019, 12:21 PM   #8
Drag80
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Islamabad
Posts: 337
Default

4k @ 1070 sli. The graphic looks really good. However, spotting is an issue.
Drag80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2019, 03:15 PM   #9
TrollingThunder
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Norway
Posts: 9
Default

3440*1440 resolution with a 1080ti.
If you are wondering about performance,
I'm having wierd performance issues with DCS. To the point where it's performing better in a virtual machine with gpu passthrough..

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
TrollingThunder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2019, 04:19 PM   #10
HotRod87
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 40
Default

100 fps with Asus ROG 34 inch 3440x1440 with Asus 1080 GPU with most settings on high, with 5930 Intel chip. 32 Gigs of Ram.
HotRod87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:08 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.