Triple Monitors - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2019, 08:29 PM   #1
DigitalEngine
Member
 
DigitalEngine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: U.S.
Posts: 989
Question Triple Monitors

With a triple monitor setup,
is it possible to display the Shkval TV display on the left monitor,
the F1 camera view on the center monitor,
and the ABRIS display on the right monitor?
__________________
CPU = Intel i7-6700K
Motherboard = ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero Alpha, w/ the Intel Z170 Chipset,
RAM = 64 Gigs of Ripjaws V F4-3400C16Q.
GPU = Zotac GTX980ti Amp Extreme
Hard-drive = Samsung V-NAD SSD 950 PRO M.2
Cooling = Corsair H100i V2 water cooler, plus RAM mounted fans.

Corsair Vengeance® C70 Mid-Tower Gaming Case — Military Green
OS = Windows 10 64bit
Power supply = EVGA 1200P2
HTC Vive
DigitalEngines's Twitch Channel, Youtube Channel
DigitalEngine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 11:21 PM   #2
JG14_Smil
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,330
Send a message via MSN to JG14_Smil
Default

yes
JG14_Smil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 11:29 PM   #3
3WA
Member
 
3WA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 443
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JG14_Smil View Post
yes




Lol, I once had an old, extra monitor I wanted to use, years ago, and I remember messing with this. I remember it was more than just checking off boxes in setup.


If I remember right, I think you have to go into the LUA files to set it all up.


Sorry, I can't remember which ones. I think one was called monitor.lua, or something like that.



If you search the forums, there should be some monitor setup information somewhere.
3WA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 12:21 AM   #4
DigitalEngine
Member
 
DigitalEngine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: U.S.
Posts: 989
Default

Ok, I figured it out.
Actually it works "out of the box" so to speak in a standard configuration.
Set all three monitors to the same resolution (1980x1020), full screen off, selected LMFCD=Camera+RMFCD, and resolution 5760x1080.

However, I am using 3 differing monitors with differing native resolutions. I suspect that if I want to use each monitors native resolution I will have to create a custom \Config\MonitorSetup\custom_monitor.lua file?

My ultimate goal is to duplicate the Shkval and ABRIS displays on monitors for spectators to view, while operating the DCS Ka-50 in VR if that's possible.

[edit]
I found this thread, buried in the A-10 bugs forums.
Multi-monitor set-up guide & help (unofficial)
and this post https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.p...74#post2616874
Don't know if it's out of date, but maybe it'll get me started.
__________________
CPU = Intel i7-6700K
Motherboard = ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero Alpha, w/ the Intel Z170 Chipset,
RAM = 64 Gigs of Ripjaws V F4-3400C16Q.
GPU = Zotac GTX980ti Amp Extreme
Hard-drive = Samsung V-NAD SSD 950 PRO M.2
Cooling = Corsair H100i V2 water cooler, plus RAM mounted fans.

Corsair Vengeance® C70 Mid-Tower Gaming Case — Military Green
OS = Windows 10 64bit
Power supply = EVGA 1200P2
HTC Vive
DigitalEngines's Twitch Channel, Youtube Channel

Last edited by DigitalEngine; 07-12-2019 at 02:36 PM.
DigitalEngine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 04:00 AM   #5
3WA
Member
 
3WA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 443
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalEngine View Post
However, I am using 3 differing monitors with differing native resolutions.

Yeah, that's the issue I had.


I remember I read a bunch of posts on here, and eventually figured it out. I remember you had to change some of the default values in the LUA files.

Last edited by 3WA; 07-12-2019 at 04:02 AM.
3WA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:48 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.