Kneeboard Builder (windows app) - Page 109 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2018, 09:31 PM   #1081
Tippis
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 833
Default

Since this is pretty much the advanced kneeboard thread, I have a question:

I have somehow managed to squish my kneeboard into a non-3:4 aspect ratio and it's making everything look a bit silly. This is on a completely fresh install, without KneeboardBuilder installed, but with some user config files carried over from older installs, so my immediate assumption is that there is some setting hidden in that lot that is screwing me over.

The question, especially for AlaskanGrizzly since he has built a utility that can alter the sizes and positions of the kneeboard, is where on earth I find that setting? I've looked around, but nothing immediately leaps out.
Tippis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 02:35 PM   #1082
mad rabbit
Junior Member
 
mad rabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 35
Default

Great tool! However I'm having issues with the custom kneeboards for each aricraft (SU27, SU25T, UH1H) only having the first page of the default (Caucusus) kneeboard showing in-game (MP). Oddly it seems intermittent and sometimes coincides with my kneeboard previous/next page joystick binds being removed?!

Even then using the default keyboard binds, the pages won't advance or don't seem present. It also only happens to some aircraft but not others in the same session e.g. custom kneeboard pages for SU25 but only the first/single default kneedboard page for the SU27. This is despite all aircraft specific directories containing the required custom kneeboard images. This combined with the weird joystick bind removal, makes me think it's a DCS specific issue.

I do not have the stable DCS branch installed, only the OpenBeta. Upon start-up for the Kneeboard Builder, the path to this beta install is always blank, despite setting each time the builder starts, and even editing the config file then setting it to read-only! Unsure if this 'blanking' is related to the above issues but the drop-down menu above the path is also correctly set to "OpenBeta".

Any suggestions for troubleshooting or bug testing?

edit: I'm also finding that the Kneeboard Builder program is not unloading from memory leading to multiple instances. I'm running with Win10 x64 with latest .NET Framework 4.5 or higher.

Last edited by mad rabbit; 07-11-2018 at 03:01 PM.
mad rabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2018, 05:20 AM   #1083
BlacleyCole
Senior Member
 
BlacleyCole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 1,914
Default

Iirc you must load each pad in its own file like namep1.pdf namep2.pdf etc
__________________
BlackeyCole 20years usaf
XP-11. Dcs 2.5OB
Acer predator laptop/ i7 7720, 2.4ghz, 32 gb ddr4 ram, 500gb ssd,1tb hdd,nvidia 1080 8gb vram


New FlightSim Blog at https://blackeysblog.wordpress.com. Go visit it and leave me feedback and or comments so I can make it better. A new post every Friday.
BlacleyCole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 03:19 PM   #1084
mad rabbit
Junior Member
 
mad rabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mad rabbit View Post
I'm having issues with the custom kneeboards for each aricraft (SU27, SU25T, UH1H) only having the first page of the default (Caucusus) kneeboard showing in-game (MP). Oddly it seems intermittent and sometimes coincides with my kneeboard previous/next page joystick binds being removed?!

Even then using the default keyboard binds, the pages won't advance or don't seem present. It also only happens to some aircraft but not others in the same session e.g. custom kneeboard pages for SU25 but only the first/single default kneedboard page for the SU27. This is despite all aircraft specific directories containing the required custom kneeboard images. This combined with the weird joystick bind removal, makes me think it's a DCS specific issue.
Related thread. Seems to be a persistant bug with DCS as suspected c.f. problems with Kneeboard Builder.
http://forums.eagle.ru:8080/showthread.php?t=179389
mad rabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2018, 07:19 AM   #1085
Leonidych777
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 12
Default

I have a problem
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Снимок экрана (26).png
Views:	303
Size:	95.5 KB
ID:	190737  
Leonidych777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2018, 05:51 AM   #1086
Leonidych777
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 12
Default

does not translate from pdf
Leonidych777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2018, 05:52 AM   #1087
Leonidych777
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 12
Default

does not translate from pdf
Leonidych777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2018, 11:34 AM   #1088
Quax456
Member
 
Quax456's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Lübeck, Germany
Posts: 757
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mad rabbit View Post
Related thread. Seems to be a persistant bug with DCS as suspected c.f. problems with Kneeboard Builder.
http://forums.eagle.ru:8080/showthread.php?t=179389

Have you selected in the preferences "Don't use default charts"?


If so. Deselct it!
__________________
My Rig: Windows 10 Pro, Intel i7-8700k@4.7GHz, 32GB DDR4 3200 RAM, Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Ultra Gaming, Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB, Samsung 2*1TB HDD (RAID 0), GTX1070 G1, Thrustmaster HOTAS WARTHOG + Saitek Pro Flight Pedals + TrackIR5
Quax456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2018, 06:19 AM   #1089
mad rabbit
Junior Member
 
mad rabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quax456 View Post
Have you selected in the preferences "Don't use default charts"?
If so. Deselct it!
I've never selected it. However to be sure I've selected and then deselected it again.

Interestingly, an error message appeared in regards to not being able to find 'DCS.exe' in the '/bin/ directory. I believe this relates to the previous issue I mentioned above in regards to the Kneeboard application not keeping the path to the OpenBeta directory, despite numerous reattempts to set it (whilst running the program as admin). This pathing field always remains blank.

I've even tried to set it myself before startup by editing 'KneeboardBuilder.exe.Config' and '<add key="DCSpath" value="" />', but this field always stays blank!

EDIT: Being unable to turn kneeboard pages after create a custom kneeboard also encountered by another on a different forum: http://www.476vfightergroup.com/show...ll=1#post59617
EDIT2: Another mention of the kneeboard key assignment and inability to change pages bug in these forums here: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=178610&
EDIT3: And here: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=181335&
EDIT4: And here: https://www.reddit.com/r/hoggit/comm...oard_controls/

Last edited by mad rabbit; 07-29-2018 at 09:13 AM.
mad rabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2018, 07:52 AM   #1090
klem
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 898
Default Incorrect Kneeboard position

I have been using the Kneeboard builder for some time but now have a problem with the position of the kneeboard.


The attached images show the settings and the actual result. I left the screenshot whole to include all screens to explain that I am running the four screens separately, i.e. 3 over 1 and not in surround, which is a fairly recent change from surround so it may be the cause, also I can't be sure how it relates to DCS updates as I haven't used DCS for a few months.


I also attach my

/Kneebuilder/Config/All/klem's profile.prof
and
/Kneebuillder/KneeboardBuilder.exe.Config

in case they help.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Settings.jpg
Views:	319
Size:	1.64 MB
ID:	191061   Click image for larger version

Name:	FA-18 Actual.jpg
Views:	311
Size:	1.71 MB
ID:	191062   Click image for larger version

Name:	SettingsDetail.jpg
Views:	289
Size:	383.2 KB
ID:	191064  

Attached Files
File Type: zip klem's files.zip (1.1 KB, 15 views)
__________________
klem
56 RAF 'Firebirds'


ASUS ROG Strix Z390-F mobo / i7 8086A @ 5.0 GHz / 32Gb DDR4 RAM / GTX2080 Ti / 500Gb and 256Gb SSD SATA III 6Gb/s + 2TB storage / Windows 10 Home 64bit / 3 x 27" monitors @ 5760x1080 + 27" 1920x1080 in Tee format / TrackIR4 with TrackIR5 software / TM Warthog Throttle and FA-18C grip, Virpil WarBRD base / LEA Extended Input Android controls / CH Controls Manager

Last edited by klem; 07-31-2018 at 07:54 AM.
klem is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:15 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.