Slewing Maverick - unable - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2018, 05:32 PM   #11
BigMac
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeCuvier View Post
Having to depress the TDC button on my TM WH throttle is a no-go. Impossible to control the crosshair position while that button is depressed, apart from the impossible haptics. I had to re-assign a button on my joystick to that function.
It's still very awkward to move the crosshair around but at least it's feasible after I reduced the Y-Saturation for both axes to 10%. ED cannot improve the precision of my TM WH slew controller, but at least they can make it to work as well (that doesn't mean really good!) as with the A-10C. I sure hope they will come up with something. And if they could make this work without depressing a button, that would be even better.
I'm the exact same, TDC depressed on the TM WH HOTAS = No chance, barely any with another button assigned since the crosshairs are over responsive. What was an excellent start to MAV's on the F/A-18C has now become a pain.

LeCuvier did you drop the Y Axis saturation on both X & Y to 10% or down by 10% to 90%?
BigMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 06:55 PM   #12
LeCuvier
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: South of France
Posts: 1,158
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigMac View Post
LeCuvier did you drop the Y Axis saturation on both X & Y to 10% or down by 10% to 90%?
I reduced Y-saturation on both axes by 90% down to 10%. And Deadzone = 30%
This will be too slow for radar, yet still it seems over-nervous for the MAV. But at least I can get MAV-F locks.
__________________
LeCuvier
Windows 10 Pro 64Bit | i7-4790 CPU |16 GB RAM|SSD System Disk|SSD Gaming Disk| MSI GTX-1080 Gaming 8 GB| Acer XB270HU | TM Warthog HOTAS | VKB Gladiator Pro | MongoosT-50 | MFG Crosswind Pedals | TrackIR 5
LeCuvier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 07:45 PM   #13
Catseye
Member
 
Catseye's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Vernon, BC Canada
Posts: 678
Default

Here is how I solved the issue of (WH Throttle) holding the SC button down while moving the CSU control right beside it, at the same time.


The issue for me was holding down the button while trying to slew.


Either uncage the seeker first as normal. Or . . . . . keep it caged and boresight the target then uncage and then press the SC button twice quickly.



Using Target Script, I programmed the SC button to stay down on the first press. This allows the button to hold and this will allow me to move the slew control (CSU) without having to physically hold the SC button down . When the crosshairs are over the target, I press the SC button a second time and it releases. This permits the AGM65F to lock.


Rinse and Repeat



Formula as follows:


//RADAR/AGM65F MANAGEMENT CURSER//
MapKey(&Throttle, CSU, ';'); //Cursor Up
MapKey(&Throttle, CSD, '.'); //Cursor Dn
MapKey(&Throttle, CSL, ','); //Cursor Left
MapKey(&Throttle, CSR, '/'); // Cursor Right

//TARGET LOCK TDC//
MapKey(&Throttle, SC, SEQ(DOWN+ENT, UP+ENT)); //Radar/MAV - Radar Lock/Unlock - AGM85F Lock on Second Press

Last edited by Catseye; 12-06-2018 at 08:16 PM.
Catseye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 07:49 PM   #14
wilbur81
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 520
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Catseye View Post
Here is how I solved the issue of (WH Throttle) holding the SC button down while moving the CSU control right beside it, at the same time.


The issue for me was holding down the button while trying to slew.


Using Target Script, I programmed the button to stay down on the first press. This will allow me to move the slew control (CSU) without having to hold it. When the crosshairs are over the target, I press the button a second time and it releases. This permits the AGM65F to lock.
Very cool. Well done! Question: does this script affect your operation of the TDC with the Radar, though, when selecting contacts?
__________________
i7 8700K @ Stock - Win10 64 - 32 RAM - EVGA GTX 1070 SC - Samsung SSD - TM Warthog HOTAS - Cougar MFDs - Saitek Combat Pedals - Home built ACES II - 55" 4k TCL s405 TV
wilbur81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 07:59 PM   #15
Catseye
Member
 
Catseye's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Vernon, BC Canada
Posts: 678
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wilbur81 View Post
Very cool. Well done! Question: does this script affect your operation of the TDC with the Radar, though, when selecting contacts?

New and better assignments.
One finger use of the slew and no TDC press and hold required.


See Here: #1

Last edited by Catseye; 12-08-2018 at 09:34 PM.
Catseye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2018, 05:39 PM   #16
Shadow_1stVFW
Member
 
Shadow_1stVFW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 510
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oldracoon View Post
The Virpil throttle's 5-way hat can't be moved while depressed. Such a disappointment for me yesterday...
Same for me. This is one of those things that works in real life because the aircraft has hardware to support it. I agree that an option should be made available do not require the button be depressed.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
__________________
Aurora R7 || i7K 8700K || 2TB 7200RPM SATA 6Gb/s || 2TB M.2 PCIe x4 SSD || GTX 1080 Ti with 11GB GDDR5X || Windows 10 Pro || 32GB Dual Channel DDR4 at 2667MHz
Shadow_1stVFW is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:41 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.