[A-4E Mod]-Mod: RWR - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2018, 10:23 PM   #21
Kev2go
Senior Member
 
Kev2go's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,986
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nero.ger View Post
yea i save the videos, very interresting compared to our modern RwRs.
But its out since we are missing the EW-panel to switch the different options on and off. Not to mention the Display so "DedoooDedoooo" it is
IT was simplified EW panel in the skyhawk. its a much smaller cramped cockpit after all than the F4.


Some A4F's did in fact have the AN/APR25 scopes fitted specifically due to the SAM threat encounterd in North Vietnam . and many A4E's ( like one represented here) humpback modification to fit the ECM, CM and additional avionics suites that the A4F's had . So it would have been a viable retrofit to the A4E's and maybe a few were applied to some A4E's.



https://books.google.ca/books?id=ubD...arning&f=false


It also contains a pilot recount on how AN/APR25 display saved his life in his A4F.



Spoiler:












__________________





Build:

Windows 10 64 bit,

Case/Tower: Corsair Graphite 760tm ,Asus Strix Z370- E Motherboard, Intel Core i7 8700k ( Nctua NH14S ),Crucial Ballistix DDR4 16gb ram (2400 mhz) , (Asus strix oc edition) Nvidia Gtx 1080 8gb , Evga g2 850 watt psu, Hardrives ; WD 1TB HDD, samsung evo 850 pro 1TB SSD, Samsing evo 850 pro 512 gb SSD

Last edited by Kev2go; 12-03-2018 at 10:56 PM.
Kev2go is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 02:50 PM   #22
uri_ba
Member
 
uri_ba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 295
Default

I think RWR was retrofitted on the A-4E at some point (I know the IAF had RWR on the A-4Hs).

I think it was mounted on the right side of the glare-shield, like the F-4Es.

I'll try and check with some old timers, but they will probably have hard time remembering small details like that from a plane variant they flew 40+ years ago.
__________________

My pit building blog
uri_ba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 05:52 PM   #23
Morkva_55
Member
 
Morkva_55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Russia, Western Syberia
Posts: 376
Default

I'm tryiyng some usefull calls and it's works..

Code:
rwr =     {}
for i = 1,maxcontacts do
    rwr[i] =
        {
            power_h        = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_POWER"),
            signal_h    = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_SIGNAL"),
            elevation_h    = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_ELEVATION"),
            azimuth_h    = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_AZIMUTH"),
            unit_type_h    = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_UNIT_TYPE"),
            gen_type_h    = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_GENERAL_TYPE"),
            priority_h    = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_PRIORITY"),
        }
end
So the question is only in the implementation of the sensor model...
__________________
http://s019.radikal.ru/i640/1705/37/21f9b466ccd8.jpg
Morkva_55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 06:11 PM   #24
Nero.ger
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 645
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morkva_55 View Post
So the question is only in the implementation of the sensor model...
correct, for completion, there is also
Code:
time_h = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_TIME"),
source_h = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_SOURCE"),
__________________
'controlling' the Ka50 feels like a discussion with the Autopilot and trim system about the flight direction.
Nero.ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2018, 05:03 PM   #25
JagHond
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morkva_55 View Post
I'm tryiyng some usefull calls and it's works..

Code:
rwr =     {}
for i = 1,maxcontacts do
    rwr[i] =
        {
            power_h        = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_POWER"),
            signal_h    = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_SIGNAL"),
            elevation_h    = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_ELEVATION"),
            azimuth_h    = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_AZIMUTH"),
            unit_type_h    = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_UNIT_TYPE"),
            gen_type_h    = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_GENERAL_TYPE"),
            priority_h    = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_PRIORITY"),
        }
end
So the question is only in the implementation of the sensor model...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nero.ger View Post
correct, for completion, there is also
Code:
time_h = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_TIME"),
source_h = get_param_handle("RWR_CONTACT_0" .. i .. "_SOURCE"),
My apologies in advance, but I'm clearly not as expert as you indeed are... in case I would be interested to test your modifications, should I add those lines in that 'rwr.lua' file? Or elsewhere?

Thanks a lot, with best regards.
JagHond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2018, 06:14 PM   #26
Nero.ger
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 645
Default

if you are an "end user" and not a modder, the first post has everything you need. the rest is just discussions
__________________
'controlling' the Ka50 feels like a discussion with the Autopilot and trim system about the flight direction.
Nero.ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2018, 06:31 PM   #27
JagHond
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 60
Default

Thanks a lot for the clarification and your quick reply.

With best regards.
JagHond is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:40 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.