[NO BUG] DDI pages change when selecting A/A and A/G - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2018, 11:57 AM   #1
Rex854Warrior
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: France
Posts: 455
Default [NO BUG] DDI pages change when selecting A/A and A/G

Hello,

I'm unsure if this is a bug but when switching to A/A or A/G mode, the left DDI automatically switches to the stores page and the right DDI to the radar page, will try to get a track later today.

Regards,
Rex.
__________________


http://veaf.org/fr/
Rex854Warrior is offline  
Old 12-06-2018, 12:01 PM   #2
Flia
Member
 
Flia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 356
Default

I think its a feature not a bug.
__________________
HW: i7 4770, 16 GB RAM, GTX 1070, Tir 5, Hotas Warthog Throttle, Virpil mongoose. My DCS modules : NEVADA, F-5E, M-2000C, BF-109K4, A-10C, FC3, P-51D, MIG-21BIS, MI-8MTV2, F-86F, FW-190D9, UH-1H, L-39, MIG-15BIS, AJS37, SPITFIRE-MKIX, AV8BNA, PERSIAN GULF, F/A-18C HORNET, YAK-52
Flia is offline  
Old 12-06-2018, 01:47 PM   #3
SCU
Member
 
SCU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Currently: southeast of Strait of Hormuz.
Posts: 499
Default

I remember seeing one of Greg Brett's videos, before disabling his channel, where the DDI's did what you just described without him touching the OSB's, assumingly by selecting one of the AA modes on the HOTAS. So while I have not seen this happen in the sim yet (limited play time), if it's there I think it's intended behaviour and realistic.

Edit: In case you don't know, Gregory was a RL Hornet pilot who uploaded many of his flights on youtube.

Last edited by SCU; 12-06-2018 at 04:46 PM.
SCU is offline  
Old 12-06-2018, 03:37 PM   #4
NineLine
Community Manager
 
NineLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 22,511
Default

This is correct as is.
__________________
Nick Grey - "I have had the privilege of flying most marks of Spit, the I, V, IX, XIV, XIX and enjoyed working with Eagle to make this simulation of the IX the 'mutt's nuts'."
Artist formerly known as SiThSpAwN
Forum RulesForum Rules Guidelines
ED Facebook PageED YouTube PageWags YouTubeMy YouTube • My Discord - NineLine #0440
**How to Report a Bug**
NineLine is offline  
Old 12-06-2018, 06:44 PM   #5
Rex854Warrior
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: France
Posts: 455
Default

Thank you for the answers .

Just a quick correction on my first post, only the left DDI changes to Stores when going in A/G or A/A mode.
__________________


http://veaf.org/fr/
Rex854Warrior is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:40 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.