Is Uncontrolled /Trigger Time More/ AI Push /Perform Command Start Broken now 12/2019 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2019, 05:41 AM   #1
Boneski
Member
 
Boneski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 304
Default Is Uncontrolled /Trigger Time More/ AI Push /Perform Command Start Broken now 12/2019

Title States the Issue.

I am trying to set a take off time for the AI and have the air frames on the parking ramp (Set as Uncontrolled)


This use to work but now seems not to work.

The AI air frame is set to Uncontrolled
In the Trigger Actions Perform Command Action Start is Set

In The Triggers 1 Once

In Conditions Time More(300) [5Min]

In Actions I have tried:
Group Activate
AI Task Push()
AI Task Set()

Nothing seems to work any more.

I am using the none beta branch.

I am sort of ready to give up on mission editing in DCS and nothing advance seems to work
not even the little things...

Thanks in advance for any feedback.
__________________
My mission is to fly, fight, and win. o-:|:-o What I do is sometimes get a tin of soup, heat it up, poach an egg in it, serve that with a pork pie sausage roll.

Last edited by Boneski; 12-04-2019 at 12:44 AM.
Boneski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2019, 01:26 PM   #2
feefifofum
3rd Party Developer
 
feefifofum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 3,159
Default

AI TASK PUSH is the correct option. Remember you'll need to select the "Start" action from the drop down menu. Ensure also there is nothing obstructing the aircraft's path.

If all of that looks correct and you're still having issues post your miz and someone will take a look.
feefifofum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2019, 12:40 AM   #3
Boneski
Member
 
Boneski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 304
Default

Yeah sadly it does not seem to be working... I will try it in beta... this is the mission file and it was made in the release version...
Attached Files
File Type: miz StartupTest.miz (7.1 KB, 13 views)
__________________
My mission is to fly, fight, and win. o-:|:-o What I do is sometimes get a tin of soup, heat it up, poach an egg in it, serve that with a pork pie sausage roll.

Last edited by Boneski; 12-04-2019 at 12:44 AM.
Boneski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2019, 01:18 AM   #4
Grimes
ED Testers Team
 
Grimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Black Mesa
Posts: 8,073
Default

Change the trigger to No Event.

Basically if you select an event it will only check the condition anytime that event occurs. The event "mission start" will only ever occur once immediately at mission start. Thus it is impossible for the trigger to execute because the mission start event always occurs at time 0.

If you use no event it will check that condition at a rate of once a second.
__________________
You can only tie the world record for lowest flight.
Current Projects: Scripting Wiki, Something...
Useful Links: Mission Scripting Tools MIST-(GitHub) MIST-(Thread), SLMOD for DCS 1.5/2.0, IADScript, Mission Editing Wiki!, Mission Building Forum
Grimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2019, 01:22 AM   #5
Boneski
Member
 
Boneski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 304
Default

Ok I will give that a try
__________________
My mission is to fly, fight, and win. o-:|:-o What I do is sometimes get a tin of soup, heat it up, poach an egg in it, serve that with a pork pie sausage roll.
Boneski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2019, 02:05 AM   #6
Boneski
Member
 
Boneski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 304
Default

That worked... thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimes View Post
Change the trigger to No Event.

Basically if you select an event it will only check the condition anytime that event occurs. The event "mission start" will only ever occur once immediately at mission start. Thus it is impossible for the trigger to execute because the mission start event always occurs at time 0.

If you use no event it will check that condition at a rate of once a second.
__________________
My mission is to fly, fight, and win. o-:|:-o What I do is sometimes get a tin of soup, heat it up, poach an egg in it, serve that with a pork pie sausage roll.
Boneski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 03:48 PM   #7
Worrazen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Slovenia, Europe
Posts: 1,005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimes View Post
Change the trigger to No Event.

Basically if you select an event it will only check the condition anytime that event occurs. The event "mission start" will only ever occur once immediately at mission start. Thus it is impossible for the trigger to execute because the mission start event always occurs at time 0.

If you use no event it will check that condition at a rate of once a second.
This is a pretty big detail that somehow isn't obvious, I spent like 2 hours today and ending up realising it's also "broken" for me.

Perhaps after ME gets upgrade some of the labeling would get cleared up.

EDIT: Well yeah it worked now for me too!
__________________
DCS-Setup: Win10 x64 1607, 1440p@75"32, MOBO: Asus P9X79, CPU: Intel Core i7 3820 4.0GHz, GPU: Radeon RX 480 8GB, 24 GB RAM @ 1333 Mhz, DCS on SSD Samsung 860 EVO 250GB, Saitek Cyborg X/FLY5 joystick.

Last edited by Worrazen; 12-10-2019 at 09:41 PM.
Worrazen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:18 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.