Invisible then make it visible - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2019, 05:14 PM   #1
pepin1234
Senior Member
 
pepin1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2,772
Default Invisible then make it visible

Hi. I am making a mission where I do an interception. I just want to do it as realistic as possible.

The AI spotted you so easy so I want to set my interceptor invisible and then make it visible.

I want to use the condition when the interceptor shot for the first time then turn invisibility off (so visible)

Also I am thinking when the interceptor get into the moving zone on the bandit, then make interceptor visible on.

for the moment I don't find the way to do it. Some help?
__________________
pepin1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2019, 07:24 PM   #2
feefifofum
3rd Party Developer
 
feefifofum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 3,219
Default

You'll find perform command-> invisible on/off in the triggered actions menu. You can activate this using AI TASK PUSH when the desired conditions are met (MISSILE IN ZONE/UNIT INSIDE MOVING ZONE/etc.)
feefifofum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2019, 08:12 PM   #3
pepin1234
Senior Member
 
pepin1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2,772
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by feefifofum View Post
You'll find perform command-> invisible on/off in the triggered actions menu. You can activate this using AI TASK PUSH when the desired conditions are met (MISSILE IN ZONE/UNIT INSIDE MOVING ZONE/etc.)
thanks. I know how make it invisible. The problem is how make it visible back again, so I start mission as invisible, how turn to visible?
__________________
pepin1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2019, 08:18 PM   #4
Exorcet
Senior Member
 
Exorcet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,863
Default

I think feefifofum was suggesting having two triggers, one for on, one for off.


Alternatively, the triggers have a "Stop Condition" that you can set to be triggered by a flag. So for example when you are in the trigger radius, set a flag on and set the Stop Condition for the invisible command to be that flag.
__________________
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk187/Exorcet/F-15singaturebaseACOmodifiedcomp-1.jpg
Win 10 i5-9600KF 4.6 GHz 64 GB RAM RTX2080Ti 11GB -- Win 7 64 i5-6600K 3.6 GHz 32 GB RAM GTX970 4GB -- A-10C, F-5E, Su-27, F-15C missions in User Files
Exorcet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2019, 08:51 PM   #5
pepin1234
Senior Member
 
pepin1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2,772
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exorcet View Post
I think feefifofum was suggesting having two triggers, one for on, one for off.


Alternatively, the triggers have a "Stop Condition" that you can set to be triggered by a flag. So for example when you are in the trigger radius, set a flag on and set the Stop Condition for the invisible command to be that flag.
ho yeah after a while I got what he mean. work perfect now. thanks
__________________
pepin1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2020, 02:38 PM   #6
solus
Member
 
solus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 172
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pepin1234 View Post
Hi. I am making a mission where I do an interception. I just want to do it as realistic as possible.

The AI spotted you so easy so I want to set my interceptor invisible and then make it visible.

I want to use the condition when the interceptor shot for the first time then turn invisibility off (so visible)

Also I am thinking when the interceptor get into the moving zone on the bandit, then make interceptor visible on.

for the moment I don't find the way to do it. Some help?
Can you describe how you finally made it?

I don't find any stop condition for "invisible" command.

If I uncheck "enable task" option for invisible and make it separate trigger it also doesn't work.
__________________
Извините за внимание
solus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2020, 08:01 PM   #7
feefifofum
3rd Party Developer
 
feefifofum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 3,219
Default

This is no longer necessary at all. AI are no longer capable of detecting aircraft outside of the LoS of their pilot or instruments.

Stop condition is not available for the invisible command. It must be manually turned on/off via Advanced Waypoint Actions or Triggered Actions and AI TASK PUSH.

Last edited by feefifofum; 01-25-2020 at 08:05 PM.
feefifofum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2020, 02:37 AM   #8
solus
Member
 
solus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 172
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by feefifofum View Post
It must be manually turned on/off via Advanced Waypoint Actions or Triggered Actions and AI TASK PUSH.
That's exactly what I'm trying to do, but with no success.

Let's say I have a trigger area outside which aircraft should be invisible, but once again vulnerable inside.

I tried to make it through AI Push several ways, but it doesn't turn off invisibility.

In fact, as you mentioned, there is no turn off invisibility option at all.

Is it represented by "enable task" box? Doesn't seem so, I tried to make 2 triggers "invisible Task enabled" and "invisible Task disabled", but it has no effect.

If the condition for invisibility expires (aircraft is no longer outside of the trigger zone) aircraft also doesn't lose invisibility.

Maybe I should try Switched condition? Don't know.
__________________
Извините за внимание

Last edited by solus; 01-26-2020 at 02:46 AM.
solus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2020, 11:55 PM   #9
feefifofum
3rd Party Developer
 
feefifofum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 3,219
Default

Both aircraft are set as invisible. When they are within 10 nautical miles of each other, the invisibility will toggle off and they will detect each other and engage.
Attached Files
File Type: miz Invisibility Toggle.miz (8.9 KB, 25 views)

Last edited by feefifofum; 01-27-2020 at 12:06 AM.
feefifofum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2020, 11:53 AM   #10
solus
Member
 
solus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 172
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by feefifofum View Post
Both aircraft are set as invisible. When they are within 10 nautical miles of each other, the invisibility will toggle off and they will detect each other and engage.
Thank you, appreciate it indeed!

The Value box was the secret key to turn it on or off... Now I know it!
__________________
Извините за внимание
solus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:34 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.