HARM TOO offset? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2020, 02:15 AM   #1
bartoshka
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 9
Default HARM TOO offset?

Hi.

Is there a way to offset RWR returns (signals?) ona HARM panel on DDI in TOO mode?

When I try to attack an SA-10 (coupled with some 6 and 15, but my target is SA-10) in TOO mode I find it impossible to select the search radars (bb and cs) like in SP mode, all of them remain in one spot. Is there any way to prevent this?
bartoshka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2020, 02:24 AM   #2
[Maverick]
Veteran
 
[Maverick]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 3,164
Default

Not on the DDI no, but you can offset the returns on the actual RWR.

What you can do however is simply press your RAID button (default I) to cycle through the targets on TOO and then cage and uncage each target until you get the BB or CS you are looking for.

So press I, then press Cage with TOO SOI and it will show you on the TOO page what you are locked on to, if its not the target you want simply uncage, press I again then re-cage to see what you now have locked.

Sounds long winded but it only takes a few seconds to get the right target
__________________

104th Phoenix Commanding Officer / Total Poser / Elitist / Hero
[Maverick] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2020, 02:40 AM   #3
Tholozor
Member
 
Tholozor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 580
Default

You can also filter the TOO contacts that the HARM will show you with the CLASS option (Hostile, Friendly, Older-generation, Newer-generation, Naval radars, Search radars, etc).
__________________
REAPER 51 | Tholozor
Tholozor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2020, 04:08 AM   #4
bartoshka
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 9
Default

Ok, I've went through all possible options and the only one that warks is cycling while caging/uncaging (I'm not sure what did I do wrong before that I didn't see what was locked).

Tedious, especially when so little time vs SA-10, but I guess doable. Thank you very much.

ALSO:

The HS class which is supposed to filter search radars doesn't let BB and CS through - zero contacts. But maybe I understand the "search radar" wrong. Anyway I can't seem to make classes work.



Anyway thanks for help and I hope we get a better solution in the future.
bartoshka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2020, 10:00 AM   #5
Robin_Hood
Member
 
Robin_Hood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 934
Default

You can check which radar is in which class in the DCS Early Acces Guide, pages 197-199.
__________________
2nd French Fighter Squadron
Robin_Hood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2020, 12:57 PM   #6
bartoshka
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robin_Hood View Post
You can check which radar is in which class in the DCS Early Acces Guide, pages 197-199.
Yes I confirm both 5N66M Clam Shell (CS) and 64H6E Big Bird (BB) are to be found under H2 class. Unfortunately, when they are tightly packed on map, this doesn't help at all so I need to cycle/cage.
bartoshka is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
harm offset

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:58 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.