Predator Lasing targets. What am I doing wrong?

Alligin

Can anyone tell me where I'm going wrong trying to get the Predator to Lase my target group?

I can get a ground based JTAC to lase without problem.

When I contact the Predator I get a 9 line either with a "no mark" comment. Sometimes I get the full read back including the "marked by laser 1688". That's where it ends I get no further coms.

The Mav E can't detect a target and zero coms from the Pred.

Here's my advanced waypoint actions. Can anyone tell me what line to add etc? I'm new to the DCS mission editor as far as "where the magic happens"

Thanks Alligin.

Edit..... Thank you for moving me to the correct forum. And sorry for posting in the wrong one :-)

Screen_181207_174543.png

Edited by Alligin

Just a guess, but your orbit task may breaking things here.

Orbit requires at least two waypoints between which the plane "orbits".

Best practice is to define a WP1 with the orbit task, a WP2 to define the circle (left hand orbit/racetrack) and a WP3 with landing, after the AFAC runs out of fuel.

There must be line of sight and distance less than 10 miles (aim for less than 8 to cater for altitude) for lasing targets.

Also there was a problem recently with JTAC not working with SAMs or AAA near the TGT. Can't say if that is still happening...

Shagrat

- Flying Sims since 1984 -:pilotfly:

Win 10 | i5 10600K@4.1GHz | 64GB | GeForce RTX 3090 - Asus VG34VQL1B  | TrackIR5 | Simshaker & Jetseat | VPForce Rhino Base & VIRPIL T50 CM2 Stick on 200mm curved extension | VIRPIL T50 CM2 Throttle | VPC Rotor TCS Plus/Apache64 Grip | MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals | WW Top Gun MIP | a hand made AHCP | 2x Elgato StreamDeck (Buttons galore)

Orbit requires at least two waypoints between which the plane "orbits".