[FIXED] Radar/Datalink targets are too bright and unreadable - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2019, 01:00 AM   #11
Harker
DCS Ground Crew
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: France
Posts: 2,355
Default

I also noticed a similar thing with the snake gun reticle on the HUD. It'll generate too many lines as it snakes around and they'll start falling into each other and get brighter and brighter. Let me know if you want a separate bug report for that, although it's easy to reproduce. Switch to any one gun reticle than LCOS and you'll see it.
__________________
Z370 Aorus Gaming 7, i7-8700K, RTX2080Ti FTW3 Ultra, Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4, 960 Pro, 970 Evo Plus, WD Gold 6TB, Seasonic Prime Platinum|
F/A-18C, F-16C, JF-17, AV-8B, A-10C, M-2000C, F-14, BS2, UH-1H, P-51D, Sptifire, FC3
Harker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2019, 01:06 AM   #12
uboats
ED Tester / ED Moderator
 
uboats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: East Sierra
Posts: 5,950
Default

so, issues are:
1. becomes more and more brighter
2. fps drops?

should be fixed (found the root cause)
__________________


My DCS Mods, Skins, Utilities and Scripts

| Windows 10 | i7-4790K | GTX 980Ti Hybrid | 32GB RAM | 3TB SSD |
| TM Warthog Stick | CH Pro Throttle + Pro Pedal | TIR5 Pro | TM MFD Cougar | Gun Camera: PrtScn |
uboats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2019, 05:27 PM   #13
Rabbisaur
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 233
Default Very low FPS from the second sortie and on

Same as title don't know why.
Rabbisaur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2019, 09:59 PM   #14
tees
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 131
Default HSD page causes fps drop

Hi there just spot when i was online so HSD page causes about 25+ fps drop im quite sure , it was second fly after rearm and refuel
here is some short video
tees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2019, 10:12 PM   #15
aaron886
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,706
Default

Same issue here. Over 60% FPS lost, appears to be due to the bloom/glow on the symbols.
aaron886 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2019, 11:02 PM   #16
ORboarder
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 26
Default

This. Absolutely this.

I came hear fearing I am the only one, but the module is showing some kind of “memory leak” type issue.

At first I thought it may be something like all the screens (tgp, grnd rdr, hsi) are being continuously rendered even when switched off, but now it really seems to get worse the longer you are flying it. My PC runs all the other modules just fine in VR, but after the last update, the F16 is also showing this type of performance problem when the datalink is ok. Maybe related

My frames are always locked on 40 and 80, but in Jeff they have been getting down to the low teens on my second sortie. Makes me nauseous and I have to turn it off
ORboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 12:31 PM   #17
tees
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 131
Default

Could be related to this https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=256926
tees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 06:15 PM   #18
Vodka Meister
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
Exclamation JF-17 MFCD HSD page causes LAG

so there seem to be a bug with the HSD page where the "pings" start to glow really bright killing framerates.
Click image for larger version

Name:	unknown.png
Views:	84
Size:	489.8 KB
ID:	222722Click image for larger version

Name:	unknown (1).png
Views:	85
Size:	582.7 KB
ID:	222723

i found a temporary fix for it, switching the HSD from the right mfcd to the left mfcd will normalize the HSD returning the framerates and showing up normaly.
Click image for larger version

Name:	unknown (2).png
Views:	84
Size:	2.06 MB
ID:	222724
Vodka Meister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 06:33 PM   #19
rrohde
Veteran
 
rrohde's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Après nous le déluge
Posts: 4,757
Default

Deka said that's already been fixed internally; updates should be available in their next patch.
__________________

PC: Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz @ 5.0GHz | MSI GTX 1080 TI | ASUS Maximus IX Hero | 32GB DDR4 RAM | 512GB Samsung 850 PRO SSD | Win10 Pro 64bit
Glear: HP Reverb | Jetseat 908 | Monstertech MTX Sim Rig | VKB Gunfighter Pro Mk.III w/ MCG PRO (center mount) | VKB Gunfighter Mk.II /w SCG-R Premium (side mount for DCS F-16)
rrohde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 08:23 PM   #20
Kazansky222
Member
 
Kazansky222's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 235
Default

yea if you're cockroaching in the JF-17 the frames take a huge hit, but turning off the DL MFD brings it back in line, for me at least.
__________________

64th "Scorpions" Aggressor Squadron
Discord: 64th Aggressor Squadron
TS: 195.201.110.22
Kazansky222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bug, jf-17

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:48 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.