HP's Reverb VR Pro Headset - Page 189 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2019, 12:39 AM   #1881
Hellcat
Member
 
Hellcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 349
Default

Yep ..I'm in OB ...I'll give that a go and check back in ...
__________________
i5-7600K @ 4.7 l 32GB DDR4 2400 Ram l 512GB Corsair SSD & 512GB Addlink SSD l EVGA 1080 Ti BLACK EDITION l Win10 Pro l WarBRD/Warthog Hotas /VKB MkIV rudder l ASRock Z270 Gaming K6 MB l OG Odyssey
Hellcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2019, 12:48 AM   #1882
fearlessfrog
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 337
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellcat View Post
I got mine tonight and in all my other games it looks great but for some reason DCS has me above the menu and above the jet in game ...when I hit recenter it flashes for a bit and I'm right back above everything ....WTF ....Any ideas? ....Should have known if i was going to have an issue it would be in DCS
Sounds like this one? Uninstall Open VR Advanced if you have it?

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=243025

Otherwise, that can happen if the headset hasn't done its initialization before DCS starts up. The best order seems to be (1) put on headset, do the 'look left/up/right' thing (2) use a Desktop widget in the Cliff house WMR env and double click a DCS desktop icon from there.

If the headset is still trying to get a fix on its orientation in that start-up mode then it seems to confuse DCS center position when it starts.
__________________
~~~
http://www.mudspike.com
fearlessfrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2019, 01:32 AM   #1883
sohei
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: London
Posts: 128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellcat View Post
I got mine tonight and in all my other games it looks great but for some reason DCS has me above the menu and above the jet in game ...when I hit recenter it flashes for a bit and I'm right back above everything ....WTF ....Any ideas? ....Should have known if i was going to have an issue it would be in DCS
Could be related to tracking, sounds similar to what I've experienced. Make sure you're room is well lit, and I also recommend a PCIe USB 3.1 card with SATA power from the PSU for your headset.
__________________
A small pie is soon eaten
sohei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2019, 01:33 AM   #1884
Hellcat
Member
 
Hellcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 349
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fearlessfrog View Post
Sounds like this one? Uninstall Open VR Advanced if you have it?

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=243025

Otherwise, that can happen if the headset hasn't done its initialization before DCS starts up. The best order seems to be (1) put on headset, do the 'look left/up/right' thing (2) use a Desktop widget in the Cliff house WMR env and double click a DCS desktop icon from there.

If the headset is still trying to get a fix on its orientation in that start-up mode then it seems to confuse DCS center position when it starts.

This was it I had Open VR advanced settings installed ...Thanks!
__________________
i5-7600K @ 4.7 l 32GB DDR4 2400 Ram l 512GB Corsair SSD & 512GB Addlink SSD l EVGA 1080 Ti BLACK EDITION l Win10 Pro l WarBRD/Warthog Hotas /VKB MkIV rudder l ASRock Z270 Gaming K6 MB l OG Odyssey
Hellcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2019, 02:29 AM   #1885
Secoda
Junior Member
 
Secoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Missouri
Posts: 67
Default

I am just learning the Huey and the cockpit and flying is fabulous in the Reverb. It's really like you are there at this point.
__________________
I-7 8700K OC, Trident Z RGB 32GB DDR4-3200, ASUS ROG Strix Z390-E Gaming, ASUS RTX2080 8GB OC, Samsung 860 EVO 1TB SSD, WD 1TB HD, Corsair H150i Pro Cooler, HOTAS 16000FCS, Corsair Crystal 570X RGB case, Corsair RM750x Gold PSU, Razer Cynosa Chroma RGB keyboard, Logitech G G602 Wireless Optical Gaming Mouse, Samsung QLED 4K 82" TV/monitor. HP Reverb Pro 2160 x 2160 VR 114FV 90Hz. IRL Private Pilot.
Secoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2019, 02:44 AM   #1886
Hellcat
Member
 
Hellcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 349
Default

Well ...got it up and running and it definitely looks great amazing res compared to the other headsets I've had .....Started getting a flickering issue after about 2 hrs ..left eye ...I'm plugged straight into the motherboard usb ...I'll give it another try tomorrow...late here .zzzzz time
__________________
i5-7600K @ 4.7 l 32GB DDR4 2400 Ram l 512GB Corsair SSD & 512GB Addlink SSD l EVGA 1080 Ti BLACK EDITION l Win10 Pro l WarBRD/Warthog Hotas /VKB MkIV rudder l ASRock Z270 Gaming K6 MB l OG Odyssey
Hellcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:00 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.