Infantry Unit - Animated Pilot Mod - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2019, 11:56 AM   #1
SUNTSAG
Senior Member
 
SUNTSAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 1,274
Default Infantry Unit - Animated Pilot Mod

See download link at the bottom of this post










This mod has now been updated 28 May 20 Download Link:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1S8W...ew?usp=sharing
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_190116_124828.jpg
Views:	4052
Size:	645.7 KB
ID:	202260   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_190116_124857.jpg
Views:	4054
Size:	644.5 KB
ID:	202261   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_190116_125048.jpg
Views:	4120
Size:	598.0 KB
ID:	202262  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_190116_235326.jpg
Views:	3904
Size:	543.3 KB
ID:	202322  
__________________
Callsign: NAKED

My YouTube Channel

Last edited by SUNTSAG; 05-28-2020 at 05:43 PM.
SUNTSAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2019, 01:23 PM   #2
Eight Ball
Senior Member
 
Eight Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Bubbelgium
Posts: 1,692
Default

Woah, that's awesome! Really looking forward to it
Eight Ball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2019, 07:07 PM   #3
SUNTSAG
Senior Member
 
SUNTSAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 1,274
Default

__________________
Callsign: NAKED

My YouTube Channel
SUNTSAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2019, 07:28 PM   #4
Frank00
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 168
Default

Wonderfull I've tryed to use the pilot of F-15 fmlaming cliff but this one is half buried in the ground. Can you help me with this? I'm using the BFVG code for crewman


-- GT - F-15 Pilot
GT = {};
GT_t.ws = 0;
set_recursive_metatable(GT, GT_t.generic_human)
set_recursive_metatable(GT.chassis, GT_t.CH_t.HUMAN);
GT.chassis.life = 10

GT.visual.shape = "pilot_f15_00.edm"
GT.visual.shape_dstr = "pilot_f15_00.edm"

--Burning after hit
GT.visual.fire_size = 0 --relative burning size
GT.visual.fire_pos = {1,1,1};
GT.visual.fire_time = 0 --burning time (seconds)
GT.time_agony = 180;
GT.mobile = true;

GT.Name = "F-15_Pilot"
GT.DisplayName = _("*F-15_Pilot")
GT.Rate = 1

GT.DetectionRange = 0;
GT.ThreatRange = 0;
GT.mapclasskey = "P0091000201";
GT.attribute = {wsType_Ground,wsType_Tank,wsType_Gun,wsType_GenericInfantry,"Infantry","CustomAimPoint",};
GT.category = "Infantry";
GT.Transportable = {size = 1}

add_surface_unit(GT)

I really don't know where is my problem :/
Frank00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2019, 07:50 PM   #5
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 6,468
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SUNTSAG View Post
Currently Work In Progress. Animated Pilot you can place in the ME they will defend themselves too...
Amazing ... how did you get the MiG to be with no pilot? is it a static that later on you swap for a proper aircraft?
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 1.25 TB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 10 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 256 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2019, 11:36 PM   #6
SUNTSAG
Senior Member
 
SUNTSAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 1,274
Default

The mod is now live, please refer to the first post for a download link. Cheers.
__________________
Callsign: NAKED

My YouTube Channel
SUNTSAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2019, 08:38 AM   #7
SUNTSAG
Senior Member
 
SUNTSAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 1,274
Default

[QUOTE=Frank00;3761285]Wonderfull I've tryed to use the pilot of F-15 fmlaming cliff but this one is half buried in the ground. Can you help me with this? I'm using the BFVG code for crewman


The models you are trying to place have their axis through the center of the 3D model. it means when placed in game they will always appear half submerged in the ground.

The model I have chosen has its axis at the base of it's feet, which is the major difference. As soon as I figure out how to overcome this I will add all the pilot models to the mod.
__________________
Callsign: NAKED

My YouTube Channel
SUNTSAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2019, 08:40 AM   #8
SUNTSAG
Senior Member
 
SUNTSAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 1,274
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudel_chw View Post
Amazing ... how did you get the MiG to be with no pilot? is it a static that later on you swap for a proper aircraft?
I managed it using functions within the mission editor and I will make a video showing how it's done in my ME guide series. Cheers.
__________________
Callsign: NAKED

My YouTube Channel
SUNTSAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2019, 11:38 AM   #9
Frank00
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 168
Default

Thanks SUNTSAG. That will be possible to have other pilot because we can walk with them once ejected.

Last edited by Frank00; 01-17-2019 at 11:47 AM.
Frank00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 05:15 AM   #10
Furia
Veteran
 
Furia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 934
Default

Thanks a lot. This was a long awaited possibility.
Would be great for CSAR missions.
We just need a script that moved the human pilot that has ejected from an aircraft into this „infantry soldier slot“ once he reaches the ground
__________________
http://menorca.infotelecom.es/~raulurbina/ESA/banner_furia.png

Last edited by Furia; 01-18-2019 at 05:18 AM.
Furia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:38 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.