[REPORTED] INLET ICE Warning message

Knives

Today in mission I created, I sat up the weather to "winter clouds & wind" preset and the temperature was 14°C. I took off from the carrier cold and dark.

While in flight and cruising at 15000ft and 350kn, I got a Master Warning light with a message "INLET ICE".

Immediately, I switched Engine Anti Ice to ON, and after few moments the message cleared.

But, after a while the same warning message came on and I checked Engine Anti Ice and it was ON?

I continued flying at the same altitude and speed. But the warning message keep coming on and off for about 2 to 4 minutes cycle.

Is Engine Anti Ice the correct switch to switch it ON? or there is another switch?

When I lowered my altitude to less than 5000ft the warning message disappeared and did not show up again.

Explanation of NATOPS

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?p=3560130

Tests are in this post

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?p=3560450

Further Explanations (With Photos & Diagrams):

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php?p=3563889&postcount=176

Edited by Knives

• Replies 177
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Had this as well, thought it was due to my power dive though. Went away later, but I didn't track it, just noticed it was gone later. Didn't even engage the anti ice, instead I was close to dropping my speed anyway when I saw it.

PG map, +28°C set in ME.

124241097_DCS2018-07-0701-35-21-31.thumb.jpg.6a0f124abcd277727d66d64876a7b6a8.jpg

dcsdashie-hb-ed.jpg

I can report the same issue. I haven’t seen the “INLET ICE” warning yet until today and have flown the Hornet in the same weather conditions every time (Summer, Clear, No Wind). Today, I was flying in NTTR and climbing to FL200 but I don’t recall at what altitude or airspeed I got the warning at. I turned on Engine Anti Ice as well with the warning being extinguished after a minute or so.

i5 7600K @4.8GHz | 1080 Ti | 32GB 3200MHz | SSD | DCS SETTINGS | "COCKPIT"