Mission 2 Fuselage and Drop Tanks Empty - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2018, 02:17 AM   #1
AlaskanGrizzly
Member
 
AlaskanGrizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 411
Default Mission 2 Fuselage and Drop Tanks Empty

I just flew mission 2 and realized after takeoff that the fuselage tank and both drop tanks were empty. I ended up having plenty of fuel for the mission anyway. I am not sure if that is the case for the other missions yet.

I am really enjoying the campaign and the historical details you have included, especially the briefings.
AlaskanGrizzly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2018, 08:06 AM   #2
Reflected
Senior Member
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: LHDK
Posts: 2,235
Default

Hi there,

Thank you for the kind words! I gave it all I had in order to make it as immersive as possible. I hope you'll have a blast flying the rest of the missions.

As for the tanks, it was a shock for me too after trying it yesterday. Apparently it's not campaign related - I created a blank mission with a P-51 D-25, 90% fuel + drop tanks. The fuselage tank was empty and so were the drop tanks. I reported the issue here:

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=227452

(un)fortunately Berlin is not on the map, so these missions are no 6-7 hour escort jobs
__________________


"The Big Show" Spitfire Mk.IX Campaign
"Blue Nosed Bastards of Bodney" P-51D Campaign
My DCS Skins
B350 Gaming Plus / Ryzen 5 1600 X @ 3,9 / MSI GeForce GTX1070 8192 / 16 GB RAM / Samsung PM961 512 SSD / MS FFB 2 / TM Warthog throttle / Saitek ProFlight pedals / Oculus Rift CV1
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2018, 02:12 PM   #3
Surrexen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 47
Default

Oh good. I thought I had done something horribly wrong with the drop tanks and was wondering why the engine was sputtering and dying when selecting them. I just changed back to wing tanks and got on with the job. Plenty of fuel to get home even without the drop tanks.
Surrexen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2019, 06:45 AM   #4
Sniper175
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 277
Default

just started this campaign and have same exact problem in latest open beta. Was there a fix?
__________________
I7-8700 @5GHZ, 32GB 3000MHZ RAM, 1080TI, OCULUS, ODYSSEY. SSD DRIVES, WIN10
Sniper175 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2019, 02:15 PM   #5
Reflected
Senior Member
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: LHDK
Posts: 2,235
Default

No, it's an issue with the new P-51. It's been reported though.
__________________


"The Big Show" Spitfire Mk.IX Campaign
"Blue Nosed Bastards of Bodney" P-51D Campaign
My DCS Skins
B350 Gaming Plus / Ryzen 5 1600 X @ 3,9 / MSI GeForce GTX1070 8192 / 16 GB RAM / Samsung PM961 512 SSD / MS FFB 2 / TM Warthog throttle / Saitek ProFlight pedals / Oculus Rift CV1
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:40 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.