DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - Page 16 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2016, 10:28 AM   #151
Eddie
Veteran
 
Eddie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the PG Map
Posts: 4,937
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ciribob View Post
Actually here's some LUA that'll fix it. Just replace the one in Saved Games\DCS\Scripts (no need for an installer)

Attached are some screenshots showing the Encrypted Radio working in DCS. The +E indicates which radio will have voice encryption enabled. The radio is selected with either C/RAD 1 (UHF) or C/RAD 2 (VHF). Setting the KY58 to plain turns off encryption.

With the voice encryption turned on and activated on either the VHF or UHF radio, anyone else on the same frequency without Voice encryption or if the Fill channel doesnt match will just hear white noise. You will still be able to receive non encrypted voice without issue.
Just picking up on this (a bit behind on this thread) in the A-10C C/RAD 2 encrypts the VHF/FM radio, not the VHF/AM radio. VHF/AM cannot be secured.

Have you/are you implementing the audio tones when KY-58 is active?

Last edited by Eddie; 07-16-2016 at 10:33 AM.
Eddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2016, 10:35 AM   #152
NECK
Member
 
NECK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Norway
Posts: 244
Default

Ciribob: For the encryption feature, would it be possible to add a function so that the player would need to set the key fill (could be a set amount of characters, for example 4), and then in order to be able to communicate, when speaking encrypted, everyone need to have the same fill (same characters).
__________________
"When once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes
turned skyward for there you have been, and there you will always long to return"




132nd Public documents - Want to apply? - 132nd Youtube channel - 132nd Discord Channel
NECK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2016, 10:40 AM   #153
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,879
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sim Flyer View Post
Any help would be appreciated as i would like to use this awesome mod
Would you mind posting your Export.lua? Do you use anything like Helios or other programs that require modification of your Export.lua?

As a first pass, backup your current Export.lua and delete everything out of it, so its completely blank and then add in the line :

Code:
 local dcsSr=require('lfs');dofile(dcsSr.writedir()..[[Scripts\DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua]])
Hope that works for you! If not it might be a firewall issue. One one rare occasion for the old TS version I saw DCS being unable to send UDP data which was randomly fixed when windows was reinstalled so I hope its not that...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eddie View Post
Correct. Each kill fill is an entirely independent crypto key, if you're not on the same key as someone else you won't be able to descramble their transmissions and vice versa if you're encrypting using a different key to someone they won't hear yours either.

In case it's not clear the key 1/2/3/4/5/6 selection on the KY-58 panel are not fixed channels or modifiers of a single key as has been implemented in other solutions, they are entirely independent key loads.

Aircraft having a minimum of one secure voice radio is a NATO requirement, so yes, the Mirage and every complaint other tactical aircraft in service with a NATO member today does.

It's worth noting (as DCS modelling may not make it clear) that while the A-10C and some others have separate physical cockpit control panels for secure comms, many more modern aircraft have the control functions embedded in their UFC/DED/MFD etc. along with Havequick and the other radio controls so their presence will not be obvious.
Thanks a lot! I'll add that in then.

I'll assign the key 3 on the A10-C to be the same as the Mirage key but I'll make it obvious where it is in the DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua so you can change it. Eventually I'll probably make a whole panel for encryption for all Nato Aircraft.

Do the Russian aircraft have their own similar system?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eddie View Post
Just picking up on this (a bit behind on this thread) in the A-10C C/RAD 2 encrypts the VHF/FM radio, not the VHF/AM radio. VHF/AM cannot be secured.
I'll fix that so its the FM not the AM radio.

Thank you very much for this information!
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2016, 10:44 AM   #154
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,879
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NECK View Post
Ciribob: For the encryption feature, would it be possible to add a function so that the player would need to set the key fill (could be a set amount of characters, for example 4), and then in order to be able to communicate, when speaking encrypted, everyone need to have the same fill (same characters).
Eventually, yes.

Currently the key is just a number from 1-15 (because it fits in one byte) so in the A-10C you're picking the "keys", 1,2,3,4,5 or 6.

The mirage will have its key (1-15) hardcoded in the DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua but as I say I'll write a little doc showing where it is and how to change it.

The DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua file can be edited while flying and you just have to quit the mission and jump back in for it to be reloaded. You don't have to quit completely out of DCS.
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2016, 11:05 AM   #155
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,879
Default

Here you go!

Set the A+E2 Switch and you'll see an E3 on the radio. E indicates encrypted and the 3 is the current Key you're using.

At the top of the DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone is:

Code:
SR.M2000C_ENCRYPTION_KEY = 3 -- Change your Mirage Encryption Key here. Set to a number (inclusive) between 1-15
                             -- Setting the number to 1-6 will allow you to talk to an A-10C with encryption
In the attached screenshot I've only flipped the A+E2 on one radio but it can be flipped on both at the same time.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Mirage Encrypted.JPG
Views:	225
Size:	70.6 KB
ID:	144310  
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2016, 11:08 AM   #156
Enduro14
Senior Member
 
Enduro14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,097
Default

Hey buddy just installed and followed your Youtube video. Having problems not getting any radio in dcs showing up on the applet. Does this confict with Simshaker software for the buttkicker? As it has a export modified already.

Edit here is my Export Lua i run the openbeta which is currently same version as standalone


Edit it seems to be working on Blueflag so think im good to go
Attached Files
File Type: lua Export.lua (267 Bytes, 189 views)
__________________
Sony 4K 60hz, i7-4770k @4.6, 16gb ram, Gainward Gtx 1080 GLH Edition, Volair simpit. Oculus Rift CV1

Last edited by Enduro14; 07-16-2016 at 11:41 AM.
Enduro14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2016, 11:36 AM   #157
Sim Flyer
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sweden, Landskrona
Posts: 137
Default

My export had the following entries.

"
function LuaExportStart()
end

function LuaExportBeforeNextFrame()
end

function LuaExportAfterNextFrame()
end

function LuaExportStop()
end

function LuaExportActivityNextEvent(t)
local tNext = t
return tNext
end

dofile("./AriesWings/AriesRadio.luac")

local Tacviewlfs=require('lfs');dofile(Tacviewlfs.writedir()..'Scripts/TacviewExportDCS.lua')
local dcsSr=require('lfs');dofile(dcsSr.writedir()..[[Scripts\DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua]])
"

Deleted most of them so only the below was there and now it is working.

"
local Tacviewlfs=require('lfs');dofile(Tacviewlfs.writedir()..'Scripts/TacviewExportDCS.lua')

local dcsSr=require('lfs');dofile(dcsSr.writedir()..[[Scripts\DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua]])
"
Sim Flyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2016, 11:49 AM   #158
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,879
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Enduro14 View Post
Hey buddy just installed and followed your Youtube video. Having problems not getting any radio in dcs showing up on the applet. Does this confict with Simshaker software for the buttkicker? As it has a export modified already.

Edit here is my Export Lua i run the openbeta which is currently same version as standalone


Edit it seems to be working on Blueflag so think im good to go
Great! Glad to hear its compatible with SimShaker / ButtKicker!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sim Flyer View Post
Deleted most of them so only the below was there and now it is working.

Code:
local Tacviewlfs=require('lfs');dofile(Tacviewlfs.writedir()..'Scripts/TacviewExportDCS.lua')

  local dcsSr=require('lfs');dofile(dcsSr.writedir()..[[Scripts\DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua]])
Glad to hear it. I noticed you have Aires there as well, that might've been causing it.

If you want to switch between Aries and DCS-SRS easily just put -- before the one you dont want to use which means the line will then be ignored.
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2016, 02:09 PM   #159
Sim Flyer
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sweden, Landskrona
Posts: 137
Default

I have been using aries a long time ago but might not have uninstalled it in the correct way
Sim Flyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2016, 03:00 PM   #160
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,879
Default

New Release - Version v1.1.0.0

LUA files have changed so make sure to manually update them or use the installer.

Change Log:
  • Radio Overlay - Ability to Right Click on Radio Frequency to Toggle Listening on Guard Frequency for FC3 / CA Radio
  • Radio Overlay - Added new +/0.01 MHZ buttons
  • Radio Overlay - Added "E" being shown when your transmissions are encrypted. Code is after the E
  • Radio Encryption for A-10C using KY-58 and M2000C using E+A/2 Switch on Either Radio
  • Fixed for incorrect Guard on A-10C and Huey
  • Reordering of radios to be more Logical - Mi-8 - Thanks Tarres!
  • Better logging for Attached Devices

For the server host, you need to open UDP and TCP ports 5010 and 5002.

Banned IPs are added to a file created where ever the server is run called banned.txt. To unban, just delete the IP from the file and restart the server.

Make sure if you install manually to copy the DCS-SRSGameGUI.lua file as well as the DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua to the scripts folder or it wont work.

Please let me know if you have any issues!

DOWNLOAD HERE - Unzip all files and Run the Installer: https://github.com/ciribob/DCS-Simpl...eleases/latest

Manual Install Procedure

Copy DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua from the zip to C:\Users\USERNAME\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts - Create the folder if it doesnt exist

Copy DCS-SRSGameGUI from the zip to C:\Users\USERNAME\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts

Add to the END of the Export.lua file in C:\Users\USERNAME\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts:

Code:
local dcsSr=require('lfs');dofile(dcsSr.writedir()..[[Scripts\DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua]])
If Export.lua doesn't exist, just create the file and add the single line to it.

Copy the rest of the zip files where ever you like and then run, don't forget to keep opus.dll with the rest of the .exes

Encrypted Radios
DCS-SRS now supports encrypted Radios with differing keys. If a Radio receives an encrypted voice signal but doesnt have either the correct decryption key or decryption equipment, white noise will be played.

A radio with encryption enabled can hear non encrypted transmissions as normal.

Encryption is shown on the Radio overlay with an E followed by a number by the radio. The number indicates the key that is in use.

A-10C
Procedure to enable Encrypted Audio:
  • Turn Power on to KY-58
  • Set Mode to OP
  • Pick the fill use wish to use. This is the key that encodes the audio. The receiving radio must have the same key set
  • Turn to C/RAD 1 to encrypt AN/ARC-164 UHF
  • Turn to C/RAD 2 to encrypt AN/ARC-186(V)FM
  • Turning to plain will disable encryption again



Mirage
Procedure to enable Encrypted Audio:
  • Setup Radios as Normal
  • Flip the Switch Labelled E+A2 on either (or Both) radios
  • By default the Mirage will use Key Code 3



To change the Mirage code, go to Saved Games\DCS\Scripts and edit DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua. Use Notepad++ or another good text editor, NOT Notepad!

Change the line below:
Code:
SR.M2000C_ENCRYPTION_KEY = 3 -- Change your Mirage Encryption Key here. Set to a number (inclusive) between 1-15
                             -- Setting the number to 1-6 will allow you to talk to an A-10C with encryption
Save the file and reload the mission you're in. The Key will then be changed and shown on the Overlay again.
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:57 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.