Kneeboard Builder (windows app) - Page 56 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2016, 05:35 PM   #551
AlaskanGrizzly
Member
 
AlaskanGrizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 425
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JanTelefon View Post
The profile is selected, and the viewporthandling.lua seems to be edited with the numbers I put into the kneeboard builder. The kneeboard still isn't relocated or resized though.

I use 4 screens. Three on top and one below. The three on top are "as one" with nvidia surround, but part of the kneeboard end up outside of the view below my surround screen.

It sounds like you need to constrain the DCS World resolution to your surround screen resolution using the "DCS Resolution Offset" in the modify position window:

DCS Resolution Offset

The Height Offset and Width Offset controls in the DCS Resolution box will be useful to constrain the kneeboard position to your main screen.
The values entered into the Height Offset and Width Offset boxes will be added your DCS resolution.

For example, if your DCS resolution is 2500 x 1080 and your main screen resolution is 1920 x 1080, entering -580 in the Height Offset box will constrain the kneeboard position to your 1920 x 1080 screen.
AlaskanGrizzly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2016, 08:24 PM   #552
JanTelefon
Member
 
JanTelefon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 184
Default

Ok. I will give it a go and report back.
JanTelefon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2016, 02:02 AM   #553
Challenger444
Member
 
Challenger444's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 318
Default Mig-21 Kneeboard Display

Hello

Applies to version Open Beta.
I have still the problem that the Mig-21 Kneeboard display is transparent (as picture1) in the upper left corner in the corner?
For all other modules the display is correctly placed in the lower right corner, as I have set it in the Kneeboardbuilder (see picture 2)!

Yes, I start the Kneeboarbuilder as an admin, yes the "size settings" in the lua checked and all the same / correct, but the display of the picture1

seems to be the "old" DCS Kneeboard and not the Grizzly.

Have the Kneeboardbuilder re-installed again, but the problem remains!

I know that the display of the Mig-21 in previous versions worked perfectly.

Ask for help.

Challenger444
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture1.jpg
Views:	300
Size:	381.8 KB
ID:	149600   Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture2.jpg
Views:	287
Size:	502.2 KB
ID:	149601   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot Explorer1.png
Views:	289
Size:	115.0 KB
ID:	149602  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot Explorer2.png
Views:	263
Size:	100.8 KB
ID:	149603  
Challenger444 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2016, 02:53 AM   #554
AlaskanGrizzly
Member
 
AlaskanGrizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 425
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Challenger444 View Post
Hello

Applies to version Open Beta.
I have still the problem that the Mig-21 Kneeboard display is transparent (as picture1) in the upper left corner in the corner?
For all other modules the display is correctly placed in the lower right corner, as I have set it in the Kneeboardbuilder (see picture 2)!

Yes, I start the Kneeboarbuilder as an admin, yes the "size settings" in the lua checked and all the same / correct, but the display of the picture1

seems to be the "old" DCS Kneeboard and not the Grizzly.

Have the Kneeboardbuilder re-installed again, but the problem remains!

I know that the display of the Mig-21 in previous versions worked perfectly.

Ask for help.

Challenger444

The Mig-21 kneeboard in your picture is displaying correctly. Leatherneck Sims gave the Mig-21 kneeboard a custom kneeboard texture that is different from the default one used in all of the other modules.
AlaskanGrizzly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2016, 06:13 AM   #555
Challenger444
Member
 
Challenger444's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 318
Default

Thanks Alaskan Grizzly for the message, do you know how I can change the size of the standard Mig-21 Kneeboard builder, that the same size as in the other modules, see picture 2?

Challenger444




Quote:
Originally Posted by AlaskanGrizzly View Post
The Mig-21 kneeboard in your picture is displaying correctly. Leatherneck Sims gave the Mig-21 kneeboard a custom kneeboard texture that is different from the default one used in all of the other modules.
Challenger444 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2016, 03:55 AM   #556
SageOT
Member
 
SageOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Virginia
Posts: 467
Default

So this is a question from a VR user....

Is there a way to set the kneeboard to be actually on my virtual knee? Guess that would involve rotating it on the horizontal axis...?

If there is can someone tell me how? If there's not... is it a future possibility?

Thanks,

Sage

PS: Didn't scroll back through all the pages so I can't remember if I've said it before, so just in case. THANK YOU! AG, amazing program. Thanks so much for releasing this to the community!
__________________
SageOT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2016, 10:05 AM   #557
dallas48
Member
 
dallas48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Rancho Tehema,Califonia
Posts: 134
Default

Hi, I downloaded the program, opened it on the desktop, then clicked the exe. icon, but after a few seconds it stops and gives me this message


CLR20r3
Problem Signature 01: KneeboardBuilder.exe
Problem Signature 02: 1.6.7.9
Problem Signature 03: 57cdc51d
Problem Signature 04: mscorlib
Problem Signature 05: 4.6.1076.0
Problem Signature 06: 56d79d90
Problem Signature 07: 157f
Problem Signature 08: 12f
Problem Signature 09: System.Windows.Markup.XamlParse
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 66f4
Additional Information 2: 66f4bfb927890cf109dded76bf5f3953
Additional Information 3: f6fc
Additional Information 4: f6fcf4a7f289deec2bdceab5c17e247c

Im not verry computer savy so Ive no idea what the problem is, can someone help me out please?

this looks VERY cool! Id really like to get it running, Thanks
dallas48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2016, 11:22 AM   #558
AlaskanGrizzly
Member
 
AlaskanGrizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 425
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dallas48 View Post
Hi, I downloaded the program, opened it on the desktop, then clicked the exe. icon, but after a few seconds it stops and gives me this message


CLR20r3
Problem Signature 01: KneeboardBuilder.exe
Problem Signature 02: 1.6.7.9
Problem Signature 03: 57cdc51d
Problem Signature 04: mscorlib
Problem Signature 05: 4.6.1076.0
Problem Signature 06: 56d79d90
Problem Signature 07: 157f
Problem Signature 08: 12f
Problem Signature 09: System.Windows.Markup.XamlParse
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 66f4
Additional Information 2: 66f4bfb927890cf109dded76bf5f3953
Additional Information 3: f6fc
Additional Information 4: f6fcf4a7f289deec2bdceab5c17e247c

Im not verry computer savy so Ive no idea what the problem is, can someone help me out please?

this looks VERY cool! Id really like to get it running, Thanks

Have you tried running it as an administrator?
AlaskanGrizzly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2016, 12:59 PM   #559
dallas48
Member
 
dallas48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Rancho Tehema,Califonia
Posts: 134
Default

I right clicked on the file itself, and on the exe. but niether give me the option to run as administrator.

Is there another way to do it?

Thanks for your help
dallas48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2016, 01:56 PM   #560
NeilWillis
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,768
Default

The best way to get the program to run in administrator mode is to right click the icon, select properties, go to the compatibility tab, and check the "run this program as an administrator" box.

It is wise to do that for DCS World, Teamspeak and The Kneeboard Builder app.

Once you have followed those steps, they'll always run in administrator mode.
NeilWillis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:28 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.