"Some navigation data" - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2020, 06:26 PM   #1
Skyracer
Member
 
Skyracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Mom’s basement
Posts: 406
Default "Some navigation data"

Mr.Wagner referred this as some navigation data. I understand B 006.9 means that i am 6.9 miles from the waypoint. But "006>001" i have no idea what it means.

__________________
MY SYSTEM SPECS: Hardware Intel pentium 3 @ 800 MHz, 256 Mb RAM, Geforce 2 64Mb, Dell screen 1024x768 + Microsoft sidewhiner joystick + TrackIR 2 + TrackClitPro SOFTWARE: Microsoft Windows 98, Noice Attack & VIASAT PRO, SnackView
Skyracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 06:54 PM   #2
rrohde
Veteran
 
rrohde's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Après nous le déluge
Posts: 4,757
Default

I believe it means: 006 miles > (to) WPT 001
__________________

PC: Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz @ 5.0GHz | MSI GTX 1080 TI | ASUS Maximus IX Hero | 32GB DDR4 RAM | 512GB Samsung 850 PRO SSD | Win10 Pro 64bit
Glear: HP Reverb | Jetseat 908 | Monstertech MTX Sim Rig | VKB Gunfighter Pro Mk.III w/ MCG PRO (center mount) | VKB Gunfighter Mk.II /w SCG-R Premium (side mount for DCS F-16)
rrohde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 08:50 PM   #3
mobua
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 28
Default

i believe b006.9 indicates the slant range. might be wrong though..

[color=#dd0000][b]
mobua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 09:27 PM   #4
Frederf
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Campbell, CA
Posts: 4,769
Default

B for barometric ranging. One is the slant range while the other is 2d range. When FCR is the sensor then F
Frederf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2020, 04:54 AM   #5
Skligmund
Junior Member
 
Skligmund's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Kenai, Alaska
Posts: 9
Default

Skyracer, your system specs are glorious
__________________
Ryzen 1700, MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon, 32GB DDR4-3200, MSI GTX 1070, TM Warthog HOTAS, TM Cougar MFD's, TrackIR 5, 1080P 55" TV. All mounted to Next Level Racing Flight Stand
Skligmund is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2020, 04:58 AM   #6
dchriest
Junior Member
 
dchriest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Seattle
Posts: 85
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skligmund View Post
Skyracer, your system specs are glorious

LOL! I saw that and thought to myself "that guy really should update his sig"
__________________
My Hangar: | A-10A | A-10C | AJS-37 | AV-8B II NA | F-14B | BF-109 K4 | C-101 | F-15C | F-5E II |F-86F | F/A-18C | FW-190 D-9 | KA-50 | L-39 | M-2000C | MI-8MTV2 | MiG-15bis | MiG-21bis | P-51D | SA342 | Spitfire IX | SU-25 | SU-25T | SU-27 | SU-33 | UH-1H |

My Playgrounds: | Caucasus | Nevada | Persian Gulf | Normandy |

Cockpit: | i7-4790K | EVGA Z97 | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB | Samsung EVO SSD | Saitek Pro Flight X-55 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. System | TrackIR 5 |
dchriest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2020, 03:44 PM   #7
Skyracer
Member
 
Skyracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Mom’s basement
Posts: 406
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skligmund View Post
Skyracer, your system specs are glorious
Quote:
Originally Posted by dchriest View Post
LOL! I saw that and thought to myself "that guy really should update his sig"
Thats what you get when you live in moms basement.
__________________
MY SYSTEM SPECS: Hardware Intel pentium 3 @ 800 MHz, 256 Mb RAM, Geforce 2 64Mb, Dell screen 1024x768 + Microsoft sidewhiner joystick + TrackIR 2 + TrackClitPro SOFTWARE: Microsoft Windows 98, Noice Attack & VIASAT PRO, SnackView
Skyracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2020, 12:57 PM   #8
smire666
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 94
Default

All my sympathies, Skyracer
smire666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2020, 02:55 PM   #9
Harlikwin
Veteran
 
Harlikwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Living rent free in your mind
Posts: 6,500
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dchriest View Post
LOL! I saw that and thought to myself "that guy really should update his sig"
And folks say DCS doesn't run on low end systems , maybe there is secret slideshow mode.
__________________
New hotness: I7 9700k 4.8ghz, 32gb ddr4, 2080ti, TM Warthog. TrackIR, HP Reverb (formermly CV1)
Old-N-busted: i7 4720HQ ~3.5GHZ, +32GB DDR3 + Nvidia GTX980m (4GB VRAM) TM Warthog. TrackIR, Rift CV1 (yes really).
Harlikwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:40 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.