YAK-52 FAQ - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-15-2018, 10:49 PM   #21
zhukov032186
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
Posts: 1,877
Default

I felt a grave disturbance in the Steamworks, as if thousands of wallets all opened at once, and were suddenly empty. Thanks guys
__________________
Zhukov attacks *FORUM USER* with Legendary Trollsword!
*FORUM USER* Constitution save roll.... Fail!
*FORUM USER* afflicted with ''Hurt Feelz'', -1 Concentration for two rounds
zhukov032186 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2018, 07:10 AM   #22
Abburo
Senior Member
 
Abburo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Romania
Posts: 1,324
Default

There is a YAK52-TW version. It is actually a tail dragger which hides comepletely its main wheels inside the wings. Is by any chance something that ED might consider to adapt?
__________________
HW Specs: i7-8700K@5GHz,ASUS Maximus X Hero, 16GB RAM 3000MHz, MSI Nvidia GTX 1080TI watercooled, Creative SoundBlaster Z, Intel M.2 250 GB, VPC Mongoos + Leo Bodnar BU0836(A and X), MFG Crosswind, G13, T650, TrackIR 5, Oculus Rift
Abburo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 08:59 PM   #23
norbot
Member
 
norbot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 539
Default

[QUOTE=NineLine;3585169]Yak-52 Frequently Asked Questions:

...

Q: What language will the cockpit be in on release?
A: Currently we have a Russian. English & Chinese versions are WIP.

...


Any news about a complete English cockpit? A lot of the instruments are still in Russian. If you can't read that (like me), it's quite hard to know at a glance, at which instrument to look at.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_180920_223147.png
Views:	207
Size:	3.07 MB
ID:	194319  
__________________
Community A-4E Mod, A-10A, A-10C, F/A-18C, F-5E, MB-339A/PAN, Yak-52, NTTR, Persian Gulf, FW 190D-9, Spitfire LF Mk. IX, Normandy + WWII Assets Pack

Last edited by norbot; 09-27-2018 at 10:42 AM.
norbot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2018, 04:23 PM   #24
Jester986
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 851
Default

Is there a timeline for a damage model? I'd like to use this as a FAC and mark targets with the smoke pod? Also could we get some generic skins for other countries other than bare metal? I know I can download them but for multiplayer use. Thanks.
Jester986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2018, 09:46 AM   #25
gulredrel
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 189
Default

What are the next steps implementing missing things?
Would like to have a working ARK instrument to do some NDB nav training flights.
gulredrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2018, 09:04 AM   #26
Redglyph
Senior Member
 
Redglyph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1,496
Default

Q: Will there be new features in the ME and mission flow to allow for training/"civilian" missions?

A few items to clarify and illustrate the question:
- support in Lua to read the gauges and model parameters, and to write updated values on actuators: most of the time it is much easier to put that in a script than using many triggers and actions, especially when it has to be repeated several times
- more precise triggers to gather info: typically, what horizontal/vertical speed at touch down, or what is such model parameter when the user hit such trigger in space, flag to indicate whether something happened, even a short event for which current triggers would react too late
- 3D zone triggers (currently only 2D circles, and very visible green gates): typical examples are control of pattern flight, approach and departures
- module state persistence: it is strange to get a fresh new aircraft at the start of each mission during a campaign, maintenance could be available but the negligence should have consequences
- campaign data: the same idea but for general campaign state, idea of progression, items still to achieve, scores, ...
__________________
System specs: Win7 x64 | CPU: i7-4770K | RAM: 16 GB | GPU: GTX 980 Ti 6 GB | Thrustmaster HOTAS | MFG rudder pedals | SATA3 SSD | TrackIR
Redglyph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2019, 08:09 AM   #27
Satarosa
Member
 
Satarosa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 513
Question Yak-52B

DCS : Dynamic Combat Simulator



ARMAMENT: Ground attack variant can sport: 2 x 32-shot UB-32-57 rocket pods, 2x GUV-8700 (9A669) gun pod, 2x UPK-23-250 gun pod.



Why not include the Yak-52B version in the Yak-52 module, there are so many people who want it?

Is it so hard to code a "Master Arms On" and I push the trigger and it fires rockets?
__________________
Real War, Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChI...64hTv5JZxVwg4w

Real War, Voice Chat: https://discord.gg/UGa3KMe


Last edited by Satarosa; 01-04-2019 at 04:51 PM.
Satarosa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2019, 03:38 PM   #28
hannibal
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,724
Default

how come the rocket pod doesnt have a shadow??
__________________
find me on steam! username: Hannibal_Su25T

http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561197969447179
hannibal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2019, 03:42 PM   #29
joey45
Veteran
 
joey45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Quixel suite and 3ds max
Posts: 10,173
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Satarosa View Post
DCS : Dynamic Combat Simulator


Why not include the Yak-52B version in the Yak-52 module, there are so many people who want it?

Is it so hard to code a "Master Arms On" and I push the trigger and it fires rockets?
It's Digital Combat Simulator...

The drag needs to be modelled as well and the FM as well as other things..
__________________
General 3D modeling thread and reference sites
new UK liveries for planes, ships and MODS.
The only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.
"Me, the 13th Duke of Wybourne, here on the ED forums at 3 'o' clock in the morning, with my reputation. Are they mad.."
Please send all hate mail to No11
Indian Navy Harrier liveries uploaded and live
joey45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2019, 03:44 PM   #30
norbot
Member
 
norbot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 539
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hannibal View Post
how come the rocket pod doesnt have a shadow??
I'd say the pod's shadow is just underneath it. The shadow of the front fuselage is obstructed by the pod, so we can't see it. Sun is shining from the upper right direction in the image.
__________________
Community A-4E Mod, A-10A, A-10C, F/A-18C, F-5E, MB-339A/PAN, Yak-52, NTTR, Persian Gulf, FW 190D-9, Spitfire LF Mk. IX, Normandy + WWII Assets Pack
norbot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:13 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.