Buddy-Fox A-10C UFC - Page 18 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2019, 04:51 PM   #171
Palten
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Örebro, Sweden
Posts: 82
Default

I love my A10 UFC, it's really useful for Hornet and Viggen as well but I have one issue. Whenever I restart my computer I need to pull out the UFC usb and plug it back in for it to be recognized again. Any idea why that is?
__________________
| Strix X99 Gaming | i7 6800 @ 3.4 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB Gaming X | 32GB 3000MHz DDR4 | 256 Gb SDD Samsung 840 Pro + 480Gb SDD Kingston + 500 Gb HDD | Acer Predator Z1 2560*1440p | TM Warthog HOTAS | 2x MFD Cougar | Buddyfox A10 UFC | TrackIR 5 | Win10 Pro 64-Bit Swedish |

| A-10C Warthog | AJS-37 Viggen | F-86F Sabre | F/A-18 Hornet | KA-50 Blackshark | Spitfire LF Mk. IX | UH-1H Huey | FC3 | CA | WWII Assets Pack | Supercarrier |
Palten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2019, 06:19 PM   #172
ZBoT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Palten View Post
I love my A10 UFC, it's really useful for Hornet and Viggen as well but I have one issue. Whenever I restart my computer I need to pull out the UFC usb and plug it back in for it to be recognized again. Any idea why that is?
Not really sure but try a USB port directly in the computer or a powered USB hub if you haven't already.
ZBoT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2019, 01:06 PM   #173
Palten
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Örebro, Sweden
Posts: 82
Default

I have tried several usb ports, first I had it connected to the back of the computer, tried different ones there. Now I have it connected to the back of the monitor just because it's easier to pull it out and put back in quickly.
__________________
| Strix X99 Gaming | i7 6800 @ 3.4 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB Gaming X | 32GB 3000MHz DDR4 | 256 Gb SDD Samsung 840 Pro + 480Gb SDD Kingston + 500 Gb HDD | Acer Predator Z1 2560*1440p | TM Warthog HOTAS | 2x MFD Cougar | Buddyfox A10 UFC | TrackIR 5 | Win10 Pro 64-Bit Swedish |

| A-10C Warthog | AJS-37 Viggen | F-86F Sabre | F/A-18 Hornet | KA-50 Blackshark | Spitfire LF Mk. IX | UH-1H Huey | FC3 | CA | WWII Assets Pack | Supercarrier |
Palten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2019, 01:59 PM   #174
RockaChic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Palten View Post
I love my A10 UFC, it's really useful for Hornet and Viggen as well but I have one issue. Whenever I restart my computer I need to pull out the UFC usb and plug it back in for it to be recognized again. Any idea why that is?
Same thing here

....and The Reygun program to the Panel does not work with SimShaker-Wings toghether with the SimShaker Soundmodule. They seem to conflict with eachother.

But the Buddy-Fox panel is great!

Edit:
Upgraded windows to 1809 and the USB problem disapeared.
Raygun works if you make it the first in export.lua

local dcsRg=require('lfs');dofile(dcsRg.writedir()..[[Scripts\DCS-raygun.lua]])
dofile(lfs.writedir()..[[Scripts\DCS-BIOS\BIOS.lua]])
local dcsSr=require('lfs');dofile(dcsSr.writedir()..[[Scripts\DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua]])
local Tacviewlfs=require('lfs');dofile(Tacviewlfs.writedir()..'Scripts/TacviewGameExport.lua')
local vaicomlfs = require('lfs'); dofile(vaicomlfs.writedir()..[[Scripts\VAICOMPRO\VAICOMPRO.export.lua]])

local SimShakerlfs=require('lfs'); dofile(SimShakerlfs.writedir()..'Scripts/SimShaker.lua')
dofile(lfs.writedir()..[[Scripts\SimShaker-export-core\ExportCore.lua]]
__________________
Intel i7-9900K @ Corsair 2x3.3GHz 32 GB DDR4 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 TI (11 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit + Thrustmaster Worthog, Thrustmaster Pendular, VPC WarBRD, Buddy-Fox, Buttkicker, Cougar MFDs, TrackIr 5, Flightpanels, ASUS 32" 4K monitor.

Last edited by RockaChic; 08-04-2019 at 04:45 AM.
RockaChic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2019, 02:09 PM   #175
Mnemonic
Veteran
 
Mnemonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Posts: 3,540
Default

I have connected it to USB HUB with a On/Off button, to make life easier. But behavior is the same.
Mnemonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2019, 05:22 PM   #176
sharkfin61
Member
 
sharkfin61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 208
Default

I love my UFC every time i fly, it adds so much more immersion to the sim.

There's just one little thing that keeps annoying me:

As i fly in an almost dark environment, I have no chance to read the "alternative" functions underneath the buttons.
Is there a chance to produce some covers where the letters are translucent and let the backlit of the buttons though? I'd be glad to buy that add-on!
__________________
sharkfin out!

Support your local AirTransportWing !

Spoiler:
1st rig:
i5 6600k@4,3 GHz~ AORUS GTX 1080Ti ~ ASUS Z170 Gaming Pro ~ 32 GB DDR-4 3000 Rip-Jaws V ~ Samsung 860 EVO 1 TB SSD + 840 EVO 240GB SSD + WD Blue 1TB HDD ~ WIN 10 64-bit ~ 43" Philips 4k-UHD TV ~ DelanClip@TrackIR 4 ~ TM Warthog no.2 ~Saitek rudder pedals~ 3 TM MFDs on 2nd 24"display ~ Buddyfox A-10 UFC ~
2nd rig:
Ryz 5 2600@3.85GHz, GTX970, 16GB DDR4@3200, X52pro, PS3cam w/ DELAN clip, 24"displ, Samsung 250 SSD Win10 64bit
sharkfin61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2019, 06:51 PM   #177
LASooner
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 59
Default

Anybody found a good way to mount this? I'm currently using velco but it moves around too much
__________________
Hangar: F-14B, F-16, F-18C, A-10C, F-5E, F-86, FC3, BF-109, FW-190, P-51, Spitfire, UH-1,AJS-37 Viggen, MIG-15, MIG-19, MIG-21
Theaters of Operation: Persian Gulf, Caucuses, NTTR, Normandy
Motorpool: Combined Arms, WWII Assets, Super Carrier
Rig:TM Warthog, Virpil VFX,BuddyFox UFC, Saitek Pro Flight quadrant & Switch Panel, Samsung Odyssey+ VR, GeForce RTX2080TI OC, Intel Core i7-7700K 4.5Ghz, 64GB DDR4, Dedicated 1TB SSD
LASooner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2019, 08:51 PM   #178
=Panther=
Senior Member
 
=Panther='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 1,021
Default

Rammount is what I used, basically bought a 6' arm, a lower attachment (varies because I don't know your setup, I'm in an Obutto so it bolted right on to the center spline), and then a iPhone 6+ X-grip. https://www.rammount.com/shop-all/to...s/phone-mounts
__________________
Twitch Channel


Virtual Thunderbirds, LLC | Sponsored by Thrustmaster
Spoiler:
Z390 Aorus Xtreme, i9 9900k, G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB, 1080ti 11GB, Obutto R3Volution, Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog, TPR, Cougar MFDs, FSSB R3L, JetSeat, Oculus Rift S, Buddy-Fox A-10C UFC, F/A-18C UFC, Tek Creations F-16 ICP
=Panther= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2019, 10:45 PM   #179
LASooner
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 59
Default

I'm just using desk mounts, I have TM MFD's bolted to the top of them. Thanks for the link, I think I can look at something similar to those.
__________________
Hangar: F-14B, F-16, F-18C, A-10C, F-5E, F-86, FC3, BF-109, FW-190, P-51, Spitfire, UH-1,AJS-37 Viggen, MIG-15, MIG-19, MIG-21
Theaters of Operation: Persian Gulf, Caucuses, NTTR, Normandy
Motorpool: Combined Arms, WWII Assets, Super Carrier
Rig:TM Warthog, Virpil VFX,BuddyFox UFC, Saitek Pro Flight quadrant & Switch Panel, Samsung Odyssey+ VR, GeForce RTX2080TI OC, Intel Core i7-7700K 4.5Ghz, 64GB DDR4, Dedicated 1TB SSD
LASooner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2019, 08:22 AM   #180
Emmy
Senior Member
 
Emmy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Arizona
Posts: 2,027
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LASooner View Post
Anybody found a good way to mount this? I'm currently using velco but it moves around too much
I have mine mounted to the flat top of my MonsterTech stick support using industrial Velcro from a hardware store.
__________________

http://www.476vfightergroup.com/content.php
High Quality Aviation Photography For Personal Enjoyment And Editorial Use.
www.crosswindimages.com
Emmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:16 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.