Hawk Stops while taxiing - Page 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2017, 06:58 PM   #31
Ramsay
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 636
Reputation power: 10
Ramsay is a jewel in the roughRamsay is a jewel in the roughRamsay is a jewel in the roughRamsay is a jewel in the roughRamsay is a jewel in the roughRamsay is a jewel in the roughRamsay is a jewel in the roughRamsay is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sp@t View Post
Yes Sir, with pleasure
Try to find Hawks on Blue side : one pair on Gudauta out of shelter and another on Senaki in shelter
Quote:
So someone encounters same problem on this mission ?
Tested the mission in 1.5.6 stable - the Hawks spawn with their handbrake on but that's normal.

Cold started a Senaki Hawk, took the hand brake off, taxied and took off without issue.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Hawk Parking Brake, DCS 1_5_6, Screen_170904_183751.jpg
Views:	228
Size:	84.9 KB
ID:	168643  
__________________
i7 860 @2.8GHz , 12GB DDR3 , GTX670 2GB, 2+4TB HD, MSFFB2 joystick, X52 Pro Thottle, TIR5, Win 10 Pro x64, 1920X1080
Ramsay is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 10:20 AM   #32
Vino
Junior Member
 
Vino's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Finland
Posts: 50
Reputation power: 3
Vino will become famous soon enoughVino will become famous soon enough
Default

In real Hawk that is a pedalbrake, the parking brake is right side of the seat..
Vino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 10:39 AM   #33
Ramsay
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 636
Reputation power: 10
Ramsay is a jewel in the roughRamsay is a jewel in the roughRamsay is a jewel in the roughRamsay is a jewel in the roughRamsay is a jewel in the roughRamsay is a jewel in the roughRamsay is a jewel in the roughRamsay is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vino View Post
In real Hawk that is a pedalbrake, the parking brake is right side of the seat..
It's a known, it seems the MoD were worried about joy riders at air shows or something.

AFAIK the real parking brake and location is to be modelled in an updated VEAO cockpit.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ells228 View Post
Parking brake will change to the proper one in the future update. We're allowed to model it now.
The current parking brake (rudder lock) will become its intended feature.
__________________
i7 860 @2.8GHz , 12GB DDR3 , GTX670 2GB, 2+4TB HD, MSFFB2 joystick, X52 Pro Thottle, TIR5, Win 10 Pro x64, 1920X1080

Last edited by Ramsay; 09-05-2017 at 10:48 AM. Reason: Add link to Ells228 post Re: Parking brake
Ramsay is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 07:25 PM   #34
MikeMikeJuliet
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Finland
Posts: 837
Reputation power: 6
MikeMikeJuliet is just really niceMikeMikeJuliet is just really niceMikeMikeJuliet is just really niceMikeMikeJuliet is just really niceMikeMikeJuliet is just really niceMikeMikeJuliet is just really niceMikeMikeJuliet is just really niceMikeMikeJuliet is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramsay View Post
It's a known, it seems the MoD were worried about joy riders at air shows or something.

AFAIK the real parking brake and location is to be modelled in an updated VEAO cockpit.
Oh noes, the worst enemy of the British government... people with knowledge of the Hawk handbrake handle.


What on earth were they thinking?!


Too many times officials drop a bomb on honest hobbyists and enthusiasts without knowing any better. Oh well, glad the fix is coming.
MikeMikeJuliet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:40 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.