F-15C Tutorial?

Hey everyone!

I'm new to this particular LO:MAC forum, so I'll start by just letting you all know I'm fairly new to the world of Combat Sims. I'm a student pilot in real life, so I thought I'd see what life in the cockpit is like at Mach 1!

I seem to be flying the F-15C more than anything at the moment, and as with every combat sim newbie, I have a few unanswered questions with regards to landing in a fighter jet. So instead of bothering anyone into writing a blog about the ILS and weight : speed ratios, I'd like to know if there's a fairly decent landing tutorial around?

Any help is much appreciated!

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

"For once you have tasted flight you will walk the Earth with your eyes turned skywards,

for there you have been and there you will long to return".

-Leonardo da Vinci

Much appreciated! I completely forgot about Ironhand's site.

Thanks again!

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

"For once you have tasted flight you will walk the Earth with your eyes turned skywards,

-Leonardo da Vinci

Landing is fun and easy once you are used to it... especially in LOMAC hehehehe :thumbup:

Raptor22Sig.jpg

Gigabyte GA-M55SLI S-4

AMD64 X2 4600+ 2.4GHz

2GB DDR2 PC6400 800MHz

eVGA GeForce7950GT 512MB

Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" Widescreen

Western Digital Cavier 160GB 7200RPM SATA

SoundBlaster Audigy X-Fi

Creative MegaWorks 5.1 THX 550

TrackIR 4 Pro

MS SideWinder Force Feedback 2 :joystick:

Ya, landings are actually easy once you get the hang of it. just like RL.

Ironhands site is also good for alot more than just the basics like landing and such, but it's a good place to start.