Why has the Yak had no updates - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2019, 11:54 AM   #21
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 10,440
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silver_Dragon View Post
Hawk has a dead and burried module
In other words: It's abandoned.
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 (8 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline  
Old 03-05-2019, 04:46 PM   #22
hazzer
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 302
Default

On three pages now and no comment from ED. This is rediculoius what's the point in reporting stuff if it's not going to be fixed
__________________
Asus GTX1080ti,I7-7800k, 32gb ram, SSD, Samsung Odyssey VR, MSFFB2, T-50 Throttle, Thrustmaster Rudder Pedals
hazzer is offline  
Old 03-05-2019, 10:07 PM   #23
ST0RM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: The land of Two Suns
Posts: 540
Default

SD has to support the "home team". He's part of them now.

But yes, the growing frustration with another module that hasn't received needed attention, does give the appearance its been given up.
ST0RM is offline  
Old 03-05-2019, 10:27 PM   #24
Splash2Ship
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
Default

+1
Splash2Ship is offline  
Old 03-06-2019, 12:21 AM   #25
BertoneX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Texas
Posts: 21
Default

What are some of the issues that need attention?

I don't like how it starts instantly. Hit the start button and the engine is instantly running. Thing starts easier than a Honda generator.

I enjoy flying the yak around, it's a very fun plane...so overall I'm happy with it.
BertoneX is offline  
Old 03-06-2019, 06:31 AM   #26
fjacobsen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,008
Default

I have now send a support ticket to ED - let´s see what they have to say.
__________________
i7-3770K 3.4Ghz, 16GB RAM, GTX 960 4GB, Win7 Home 64bit
fjacobsen is offline  
Old 03-06-2019, 07:19 AM   #27
m0j0NL
Junior Member
 
m0j0NL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tintifaxl View Post
Sorry, but "abandonware" is exactly what the DCS: Hawk is.
Makes you think twice about buying modules that appear in the shop, without much news/hype leading up to the release..

I at least, am really missing the Hawk in 2.5.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BertoneX View Post

I enjoy flying the yak around, it's a very fun plane...so overall I'm happy with it.
Me to, but like the Hawk it cost me $40, so I would kind of expect to see some updates/fixes.

Last edited by m0j0NL; 03-06-2019 at 07:35 AM.
m0j0NL is offline  
Old 03-06-2019, 10:55 AM   #28
philstyle
Senior Member
 
philstyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: The Aeotearoan Republic of Niederbayern
Posts: 1,090
Default

Sorry guys, we waited 9 months for the spitfire canopy to be attended to.
That's what you should base your expectations on.
__________________
My YT channel: https://www.youtube.com/philstylenz


i5-6600k, GTX 1080Ti, 16BG 2666 RAM, ASUS Maximus XIII Ranger Mobo
philstyle is offline  
Old 03-06-2019, 11:35 AM   #29
Basco1
Member
 
Basco1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Ice Station Zebra
Posts: 652
Default

The stark reality is very clear I'm afraid......the module was released,money changed hands,bugs were reported,no bugs have been addressed,the dev responsible for this has yet to come forward to explain why the bugs have not been addressed,and lastly,come to think of it,no dev has even had the courtesy to reply !

I rest my case.

Conclusion... this module most definitely is abandoned.......what else would we, the customers draw from this situation,other than this conclusion ?

+1 Abandoned,prove otherwise......moving on.
__________________




Last edited by Basco1; 03-06-2019 at 11:47 AM.
Basco1 is offline  
Old 03-06-2019, 12:00 PM   #30
Silver_Dragon
ED Translator
 
Silver_Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,554
Send a message via MSN to Silver_Dragon
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ST0RM View Post
SD has to support the "home team". He's part of them now.
I dont have "support" nothing.... please.
__________________
More news to the front
Wishlist: ED / 3rd Party Campaings
My Rig: Intel I-5 750 2.67Ghz / Packard Bell FMP55 / 16 GB DDR3 RAM / GTX-1080 8 GB RAM / HD 1Tb/2Tb / Warthog / 2 MDF / TFPR

DCS: Roadmap (unofficial):https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=116893
DCS: List of Vacant models: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=104115
21Squad DCS: World News: https://www.facebook.com/21Squad-219508958071000/
Silver_Dragon Youtube
Silver_Dragon is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:21 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.