Why has the Yak had no updates - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2019, 05:14 AM   #11
fjacobsen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,008
Default

I just wonder why none of the developers chime in here to tell whats going on.

I thought this was a project done for professional use and made available for the public. I doubt professional would find it Ok not to be properly finished.


Seems this is another DCS abandonware.
__________________
i7-3770K 3.4Ghz, 16GB RAM, GTX 960 4GB, Win7 Home 64bit
fjacobsen is offline  
Old 03-05-2019, 07:46 AM   #12
gulredrel
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 227
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fjacobsen View Post
Seems this is another DCS abandonware.
I hope not.
It's a wonderful plane to learn basic stuff and do some aerobatics.
gulredrel is offline  
Old 03-05-2019, 09:09 AM   #13
Silo01
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 67
Default

I think that the professional customer has a more finished product but that it has not been released to us. Because I can't believe that a paying customer would accept the state it is in now.
lets hope for this and hope that it gets released to us soon.
__________________
Louis|Sikk, foundation member of the digital swiss air force, a young group of enthusiasts trying imitate everything that has to do with swiss military aviation.

our youtube chanel:dSAF

our instagram:dSAF

our website:dSAF

If you want to join us, contact us via instagram.

my pc:
Spoiler:
gpu: asus rx580 dual oc
cpu: amd ryzen 5 1600
mobo: gigabyte ga-ab350 gaming
16gb ram
opentrack
logitech x-52
Silo01 is offline  
Old 03-05-2019, 09:11 AM   #14
Silver_Dragon
ED Translator
 
Silver_Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,560
Send a message via MSN to Silver_Dragon
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fjacobsen View Post
Seems this is another DCS abandonware.
And what is the "others"
__________________
More news to the front
Wishlist: ED / 3rd Party Campaings
My Rig: Intel I-5 750 2.67Ghz / Packard Bell FMP55 / 16 GB DDR3 RAM / GTX-1080 8 GB RAM / HD 1Tb/2Tb / Warthog / 2 MDF / TFPR

DCS: Roadmap (unofficial):https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=116893
DCS: List of Vacant models: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=104115
21Squad DCS: World News: https://www.facebook.com/21Squad-219508958071000/
Silver_Dragon Youtube
Silver_Dragon is offline  
Old 03-05-2019, 09:39 AM   #15
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 10,496
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silver_Dragon View Post
And what is the "others"
Hawk
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 (8 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline  
Old 03-05-2019, 09:56 AM   #16
hazzer
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 304
Default

While other have gotten some updates, we have been waiting for fixes to so many problems for over a year. Like all the lights on every aircraft. Coolant issues on the prop planes, can start them without priming.
__________________
Asus GTX1080ti,I7-7800k, 32gb ram, SSD, Samsung Odyssey VR, MSFFB2, T-50 Throttle, Thrustmaster Rudder Pedals
hazzer is offline  
Old 03-05-2019, 10:39 AM   #17
msalama
Veteran
 
msalama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,969
Default

Quote:
Like all the lights on every aircraft.
Not the topic of this thread however.
__________________
Huey probs & gripes? Do read the following please: https://forums.eagle.ru/attachment.p...1&d=1555258147
msalama is offline  
Old 03-05-2019, 10:47 AM   #18
hazzer
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by msalama View Post
Not the topic of this thread however.
No but I was answering silver dragon
__________________
Asus GTX1080ti,I7-7800k, 32gb ram, SSD, Samsung Odyssey VR, MSFFB2, T-50 Throttle, Thrustmaster Rudder Pedals
hazzer is offline  
Old 03-05-2019, 11:19 AM   #19
Silver_Dragon
ED Translator
 
Silver_Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,560
Send a message via MSN to Silver_Dragon
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
Hawk
Hawk has a dead and burried module, the "abandonware" has nothing to do.
__________________
More news to the front
Wishlist: ED / 3rd Party Campaings
My Rig: Intel I-5 750 2.67Ghz / Packard Bell FMP55 / 16 GB DDR3 RAM / GTX-1080 8 GB RAM / HD 1Tb/2Tb / Warthog / 2 MDF / TFPR

DCS: Roadmap (unofficial):https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=116893
DCS: List of Vacant models: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=104115
21Squad DCS: World News: https://www.facebook.com/21Squad-219508958071000/
Silver_Dragon Youtube
Silver_Dragon is offline  
Old 03-05-2019, 11:52 AM   #20
tintifaxl
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,896
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silver_Dragon View Post
Hawk has a dead and burried module, the "abandonware" has nothing to do.

Sorry, but "abandonware" is exactly what the DCS: Hawk is.
__________________
Windows 10 64bit, Intel i9-9900@5Ghz, 32 Gig RAM, Palit RTX 2080 TI, 1 TB SSD, 43" 2160p@1440p monitor.
tintifaxl is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:13 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.