Unrealistic landing and emergency air system doesnt work. - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2019, 04:34 PM   #21
Woodbuster
Junior Member
 
Woodbuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 51
Default

Ok I'll do that.
Woodbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 05:06 PM   #22
bbrz
Member
 
bbrz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Europe
Posts: 937
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Woodbuster View Post
Once again few very simple question : Are we sure the real YAK52 brakes the same way as CJ6 ? Once this question sorted we could partially or totally reply to the next one : Does the DCS YAK52 brakes the same way as its real life counterpart. Motoadv is certainly an experienced person that's not the point but I think we need a more infos.
Wow, you are even questioning a RW pilot who flies both planes IRL, that's something new! Did you actually read what motoadve wrote???

I suggest you check the countless manuals available on the net and then show me a single airplane that approaches at 160km/h and which can stop within 100m.
I can guarantee you that you will not find a single one.

Last edited by bbrz; 07-05-2019 at 05:10 PM.
bbrz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 05:18 PM   #23
bbrz
Member
 
bbrz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Europe
Posts: 937
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by motoadve View Post
The flight model I have no complains
That's surprising since the manual says to establish a climb at 160km/h during a go around before retracting gear and flaps.
With the present FM I can just barely fly level at 160km/h with full flaps, gear down and full power.
So you can confirm that this behavior is correct?

Last edited by bbrz; 07-05-2019 at 05:21 PM.
bbrz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 05:30 PM   #24
Woodbuster
Junior Member
 
Woodbuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 51
Default

"Wow, you are even questioning a RW pilot who flies both planes IRL, that's something new! Did you actually read what motoadve wrote???"


Please wait 2 minutes before racing masked vigilante. English is not my native language and I need some time to choose my words. Thank you.
Woodbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 05:51 PM   #25
bbrz
Member
 
bbrz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Europe
Posts: 937
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Woodbuster View Post
Please wait 2 minutes before racing masked vigilante.
? I have no idea what you mean with this sentence, most likely because English isn't my native language either.
bbrz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 06:19 PM   #26
Woodbuster
Junior Member
 
Woodbuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbrz View Post
Wow, you are even questioning a RW pilot who flies both planes IRL, that's something new! Did you actually read what motoadve wrote???
Bad start really...that is sad.
I think you don't get my point or I used the wrong words. I'm not questioning anybody there. Except maybe your way of reply...
Actually I'm extremely interrested in comments from experienced people like motoadv and i don't need to be sermoned by others.

Now I guess motoadv like anyone here would like this brake wrong behavior to be fixed. Right ?
If so we need to gather strong arguments. We can't ask devs to modify this or that on a single comment (even highly reliable). They need numbers, they need proofs/documents. That is just it.
Woodbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 06:19 PM   #27
Magnatilla
Junior Member
 
Magnatilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 27
Default

OK, so before we start fitting guns to our Yaks.....

Moto, you might have already checked this but have you got a trk file we can see, maybe we can work out the stopping distance from that and compare?

I've seen the stopping distance quoted as 200m for a Yak so can see your point. I have the brakes on a rotary control and for me the brakes are a bit nothing... nothing... face splatted on the instruments.

Also I think there's a file where you can edit the friction coef. of the tyres, I'll need to do some searching.....
__________________
i7-6700 3.4GHz - NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB - Logitech G940 - Oculus Rift CV1
Magnatilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 06:52 PM   #28
bbrz
Member
 
bbrz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Europe
Posts: 937
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magnatilla View Post
I've seen the stopping distance quoted as 200m for a Yak so can see your point.
Where did you read the 200m? That's still a lot less than the flight manual 300m figure.
bbrz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 06:55 PM   #29
Woodbuster
Junior Member
 
Woodbuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 51
Default

Will you use the map view to measure the braking distance ? Or any other means ?
Woodbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 06:57 PM   #30
Woodbuster
Junior Member
 
Woodbuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbrz View Post
Where did you read the 200m? That's still a lot less than the flight manual 300m figure.
https://www.yakuk.com/aircraft/yak-52/
Woodbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:58 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.