DCS: F-14 - Brickdust's "Drunken Sailor" VR Friendly Cockpit - Page 6 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2019, 06:42 PM   #51
Fubarbrickdust
Member
 
Fubarbrickdust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: London
Posts: 154
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marques View Post
hey Fubarbrickdust, thanks for the mod! This days I´ve been trying to learn the RIO office and it´s almost impossible to differenciate when a button is pressed or not, as I barely can see the text lights. I hope your mod solves this.
I can personally guarantee that that the mod will leave you without any question as to wether a RIO pit button is active or not!!

I know this because it was the hardest part to implement, and a personal milestone for the mod...took me quite some days to get right and looking clean!


Quote:
Originally Posted by lucky-hendrix View Post
Great mod indeed! I wish I could use it with IC check ok.
Does heatblur need to implement it for this to work in mp?
Quote:
Originally Posted by marques View Post
One question, though: Is it a proper cockpit mod? meaning, can it be selected in the options or it just replaces de vanilla files?
At the moment it's a dirty replace job for the vanilla files (packed OVGME ready mind you) so no 'Custom cockpit' option or IC pass I'm afraid. HB did an initial implementation for the option but, alas, it's broken and doesn't work...they have been informed/have acknowledged the issue but heaven knows how far down the list it is.

All the tools and knowhow are in place to convert it to the relevant structure, however. So the day the option works from a HB/ED side I'll drop in the IC compliant version.

Cheers,
Brick.
__________________
9700k@5.2Ghz | GTX 1080ti | 32gb Ram@3200Mhz | 512gb M.2 NVME SSD
Oculus Rift S | VKB GF Pro Mk.II+MCG Pro (rotary wing) | BRD DS-Raven (fixed wing) | MFG Crosswind V2 | Jetseat+SSA/SSM | SimLab GT1 80/20 Rig | NLR Motion Platform V3 | Quad Bass Shaker Setup
DIY Control Panels: 'White Rhino' Throttle | UFC | MFBB Left | MFBB Right | MFBB Centre | WEP-TECH ACP | HYD-MECH LDG | SYS-ELEC | AN/ARC Radio
Fubarbrickdust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 06:43 PM   #52
Thewarblade
Junior Member
 
Thewarblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 54
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marques View Post
hey Fubarbrickdust, thanks for the mod! This days I´ve been trying to learn the RIO office and it´s almost impossible to differenciate when a button is pressed or not, as I barely can see the text lights. I hope your mod solves this.
One question, though: Is it a proper cockpit mod? meaning, can it be selected in the options or it just replaces de vanilla files?
Actual it is only replace the Vanille Textures.
But Brickdust is for Sure on the way to find the solution for the special tab.
But he has also much work in RL and so we will much longer wait as he would.
BTW i Love your mod Brick, Keep steady on it.

Gesendet von meinem SM-G935F mit Tapatalk

Last edited by Thewarblade; 06-21-2019 at 07:16 PM.
Thewarblade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2019, 03:26 AM   #53
Cytarabine
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 149
Default

Fantastic mod, took my F-14 experience to new heights in VR, beyond the clarity which is phenomenal it really gave the feeling that rather than sitting in some museum relic you were sitting in a maintained Tomcat treated with the appropriate love by the crew chief who you are borrowing the plane from.

Heatblur should seriously consider making this mod a standard option.
Cytarabine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 11:10 AM   #54
Pikey
Veteran
 
Pikey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Reading, UK (GMT)
Posts: 3,555
Default

Hi Brick,
Thank you for your work on this. I only have feedback that it's outstanding, helpful and makes my life a little nicer every flight in VR.
You are a legend.
Mike
__________________
Whilst some parrots may jabber,
"To improve is to change; to be perfect is to change often". (W.Churchill)
=============================================
Pikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2019, 11:49 AM   #55
obious
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: London
Posts: 184
Default

I really want to give this a go but don't currently use any other mods and since have not setup any kind of mod manager. Does anyone know how to install this/where to put the files if not using mod managers like I am?
__________________
Asus Rampage IV Extreme - Intel 3930K @ 4.6Ghz - Zotac GTX 1080TI - Corsair Dominator Platinum 2400Mhz 16GB RAM - Samsung 860 Evo SSD - Thrustmaster Warthog, Pendular Rudder Pedals - Oculus Rift S
obious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2019, 12:21 PM   #56
Postal2
Member
 
Postal2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: France
Posts: 223
Default

extrême
__________________


== www.3rd-wing.net ==

Extremmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Postal2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2019, 12:23 PM   #57
lucky-hendrix
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 305
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by obious View Post
I really want to give this a go but don't currently use any other mods and since have not setup any kind of mod manager. Does anyone know how to install this/where to put the files if not using mod managers like I am?
Use OVGME it is quite simple

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk
lucky-hendrix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2019, 12:31 PM   #58
obious
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: London
Posts: 184
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucky-hendrix View Post
Use OVGME it is quite simple

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk
Even after DCS has been installed?
__________________
Asus Rampage IV Extreme - Intel 3930K @ 4.6Ghz - Zotac GTX 1080TI - Corsair Dominator Platinum 2400Mhz 16GB RAM - Samsung 860 Evo SSD - Thrustmaster Warthog, Pendular Rudder Pedals - Oculus Rift S
obious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2019, 01:27 PM   #59
Weegie
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Glasgow, UK
Posts: 592
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by obious View Post
Even after DCS has been installed?

Yes you can install OVGME at any time & enable disable mods as long as DCS isn't running


It's like JSGME but better, I'd go on but it's all been explained in the thread


https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=171956
Weegie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2019, 01:30 PM   #60
Boris
Senior Member
 
Boris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,345
Default

Is there still no custom cockpit livery option for the F-14???

OVGME is nice and all, but it's not integrity check friendly.
__________________
PC Specs / Hardware: MSI z370 Gaming Plus Mainboard, Intel 8700k @ 5GHz, MSI Sea Hawk 2080 Ti @ 2100MHz, 32GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM
Displays: Philips BDM4065UC 60Hz 4K UHD Screen, Pimax 5k+
Controllers / Peripherals: VPC MongoosT-50, Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS, modded MS FFB2/CH Combatstick, MFG Crosswind Pedals, Gametrix JetSeat
OS: Windows 10 Home Creator's Update
Boris is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:52 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.