Simple novice question! - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2019, 07:25 PM   #1
Shadoware
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 90
Default Simple novice question!

The new maps, Nevada and Persian Golf is just for online multiplayer or can use it with single player missions or campaigns?


Do the new maps come with a mission or something else or its just the map and nothing more?


To use the Mirrage 2000c red flag campaign do I necessarily need to buy the Nevada map?
Shadoware is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 07:30 PM   #2
Svsmokey
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Dystrumpia
Posts: 2,103
Default

1: multi or single-player
2: no missions , just the map
3: yes , you need NTTR
__________________
I5-6500 3.2ghz cpu, 16 gb ddr4-2133mhz , Asrock H170M PRO4 , 128gb & 240gb ssd's , 1tb hdd , EVGA 1070 FE , Rift , CH Hotas and pedals , Foxx deskmounts

"Hold my beer"
Svsmokey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 07:45 PM   #3
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 4,246
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadoware View Post
Do the new maps come with a mission or something else or its just the map and nothing more?
The built-in Missions come with the aircrafts, not the Maps. For example, if you have the Mirage 200C and only the free Caucasus Map, the Missions you get are:

7 Quick Start Missions
6 Single Missions
10 Training Missions
13 Campaign

If you then purchase the Nevada Map, in addition the aircraft will show:

7 more Quick Start
10 more training missions.

Same with other aircrafts, tough not every aircraft has missions for every Map.
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 480 GB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 08:00 PM   #4
Shadoware
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 90
Default

are there missions for M2000c with Persian Gulf map too?
Shadoware is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 08:32 PM   #5
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 4,246
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadoware View Post
are there missions for M2000c with Persian Gulf map too?
No, sorry ... the PG map has been available since last April, so not much content has been created for it yet.

.. the F-18 has 28 Quick start missions set on PG, in case you are considering its purchase.
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 480 GB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 09:36 PM   #6
Shadoware
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 90
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudel_chw View Post
No, sorry ... the PG map has been available since last April, so not much content has been created for it yet.

.. the F-18 has 28 Quick start missions set on PG, in case you are considering its purchase.

Is there any mission to Caucasus map too?

My most wanted aircraft at the moment are Hornet, M2000C and F-14 but no way I have the time to learn operate all of them.

In the future, F-15E and Gripen would be super cool!
.
.

Last edited by Shadoware; 02-04-2019 at 10:29 PM.
Shadoware is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 10:32 PM   #7
Ramsay
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 1,749
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadoware View Post
Is there any mission to Caucasus map too?
Yes, as that is the default map everyone has.

Obviously, if you buy a 'Red Flag' campaign set in Nevada - it's missions need the Nevada map to be playable.
Ramsay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2019, 02:10 AM   #8
Shadoware
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 90
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudel_chw View Post
The built-in Missions come with the aircrafts, not the Maps. For example, if you have the Mirage 200C and only the free Caucasus Map, the Missions you get are:

7 Quick Start Missions
6 Single Missions
10 Training Missions
13 Campaign

If you then purchase the Nevada Map, in addition the aircraft will show:

7 more Quick Start
10 more training missions.

Same with other aircrafts, tough not every aircraft has missions for every Map.

I know the mission comes with aircraft but its not clear what maps has missions to what aircraft, or if some aircraft has missions to other maps beyond the free one.



Ex. I already have A10C and Flaming Cliff3. Im thinking about to get either M2000C, or Hornet or F-14 as my next module and also a new map.


There should be clear in Steam(is where I buy), what aircraft has missions to what maps. I just would like some new map, but is not easy to know if I will find some single player content to use with my modules in certain maps.

There are some campaign clearly to use certain maps, but if a modules comes already with mission to others maps its not clear to realize in Steam.
Shadoware is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2019, 05:05 PM   #9
draconus
Senior Member
 
draconus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,259
Default

I agree that it should be more clear on the product pages but I already reported some outdated info on DCS www without a reply. You can ie. still read how much FC3 brings into DCS World so people actually happen to ask how much better the AI will be after they buy this module.
I believe they don't take single missions seriously as that content is constantly added into game so they would have to update the product pages frequently. They inform on the campaigns though.
Don't worry - there's plenty of content for any modules, even if not already in game or DLC, there are still user made missions available for free.
draconus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:36 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.