Two people aircraft? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2015, 09:39 AM   #1
Kocrachon
Member
 
Kocrachon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 139
Default Two people aircraft?

Sorry if its been beaten to death, I did a search and I did not see it..

I know that in the past, two seater aircraft was not possible due to engine limitations, and I believe I heard DCS World 2 is suppose to fix that. So am I correct in assuming that despite there being a two seated training, that this aircraft can't actually have two pilots in it?
Kocrachon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2015, 11:38 AM   #2
AceRevo
Member
 
AceRevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 253
Default

From what I know, multiplayer cockpits are in development but I dont think it will be released with DCS 2.0. But it will come, sooner or later..
AceRevo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2015, 12:00 PM   #3
Vedexent
Member
 
Vedexent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 673
Default

Not yet.

I know that the VEAO Hawk is specifically written with "hooks" in the code to attach the two-seater net-code when it becomes available from ED.

I believe that AvioDev intends the same with the C-101.
__________________

Vedexent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2015, 03:18 PM   #4
Tango+
Posting Rights Revoked
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,781
Default

Hi,

Multi-crew is planned.

Best regards,
Tango.
Tango is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2015, 09:02 PM   #5
kontiuka
ED Translator
 
kontiuka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 3,672
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tango View Post
Hi,

Multi-crew is planned.
Question is, can I find some friends before that happens?
kontiuka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2015, 03:05 AM   #6
Tomhatter
Junior Member
 
Tomhatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kontiuka View Post
Question is, can I find some friends before that happens?
+1
Tomhatter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2015, 06:21 PM   #7
Koriel
Member
 
Koriel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: NL
Posts: 430
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vedexent View Post
Not yet.

I know that the VEAO Hawk is specifically written with "hooks" in the code to attach the two-seater net-code when it becomes available from ED.

I believe that AvioDev intends the same with the C-101.
VEAO announced that "it ain't gonna happen".. It was foreseen, but the code structure VEAO used made a nearly complete rewrite necessary. They have decided that it's not in the plans anymore.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tango View Post
Hi,

Multi-crew is planned.

Best regards,
Tango.
Thank you!

Last edited by Koriel; 10-19-2015 at 06:25 AM.
Koriel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2015, 07:52 PM   #8
Griffon26
Member
 
Griffon26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Germany-BW
Posts: 332
Default

Maybe with 2.0 We got with 1.5 the ability to be a Spectator on the backseat

Let me dream pls
__________________

Never parachute into an area you've just bombed
You never have too much fuel, unless you burn.
Griffon26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2015, 11:29 PM   #9
SilentGun
Senior Member
 
SilentGun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Utah - USA
Posts: 1,189
Default

When will we be able to hop into the back seat in single player? you have put up screenshots for the C-101's rear seat so I'm just curious .

EDIT:

from the Aviodev facebook page

__________________
Link to my Imgur screenshots and motto
Spoiler:
http://imgur.com/a/Gt7dF
One day in DCS... Vipers will fly along side Tomcats... Bugs with Superbugs, Tiffy's with Tornado's, Fulcrums with Flankers and Mirage with Rafales...
The Future of DCS is a bright one

Last edited by SilentGun; 10-18-2015 at 11:33 PM.
SilentGun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2015, 11:31 AM   #10
JuanOscar
3rd Party Developer
 
JuanOscar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 216
Default

Hi, in single player, pressing 1 or 2 keys, you can jump from front to rear cockpit and viceversa.

On the rear cockpit, instruments are working, but still nothing is clickable, as still we didn't entry the data, and also we didn't implement the functionality between front and rear cockpit. It's not too much right now, but it's a start.

Landing from the rear cockpit is difficult as hell.
__________________
JuanOscar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:44 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.