Viggen placement crashing mission editor - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2018, 07:38 AM   #1
Kazius
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 72
Default Viggen placement crashing mission editor

Today I was trying to create a practice mission for the Viggen on the Caucus map. I was going to take off from Batumi and use the old Kobuleti field for target range. However, every time I went to place the unit on the map the editor would get buggy. The plane would not appear where I clicked and nothing I clicked on did anything after. However, if I clicked on an icon it would look like I activated it but nothing happens.

The factions I had selected were USAF Aggressors as red team and Sweden, USA, Canada, UK as blue team.

I tried placing the Viggen as Sweden. It was the first and only unit to be placed right after map creation.

I am not sure if something has gone corrupted for my files or if this is happening to other people. If someone can test to see if they are having the same issue, let me know.

Just for note: I am able to place all the other planes I usually use without the same issue.

Last patch as of this post: DCS World Newsletter - 15 June 2018

Last edited by Kazius; 06-20-2018 at 07:41 AM. Reason: added note
Kazius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2018, 09:44 PM   #2
Kazius
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 72
Default

Solved the issue, it was a livery I had that no longer works with one of the recent updates. So not an issue with the planes development.
Kazius is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:45 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.