Bug reporter (please specify which aircraft campaign you're playing) - Page 6 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2017, 06:02 PM   #51
Apache600
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
Apache600's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sacramento, California
Posts: 491
Reputation power: 7
Apache600 has a spectacular aura aboutApache600 has a spectacular aura aboutApache600 has a spectacular aura aboutApache600 has a spectacular aura aboutApache600 has a spectacular aura about
Default

Thanks for the heads up QuiGon, This issue is unfortunately sprouting up in the MiG-15 version as well. I believe it to possibly be an issue with the aircraft (especially since it's showing up and registering in the debriefing) Hopefully it will be resolved in the future, but thankfully it isn't something that stops the campaign in its tracks.
Thanks again!

- Apache600
__________________

The Museum Relic Campaign: --> http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=164322
Apache600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 09:30 AM   #52
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,581
Reputation power: 23
QuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of lightQuiGon is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apache600 View Post
Thanks for the heads up QuiGon, This issue is unfortunately sprouting up in the MiG-15 version as well. I believe it to possibly be an issue with the aircraft (especially since it's showing up and registering in the debriefing) Hopefully it will be resolved in the future, but thankfully it isn't something that stops the campaign in its tracks.
Thanks again!

- Apache600
You're right, this seems to be a DCS wide bug atm and is apparently affecting all kind of aircraft. Reports about this problem appearing on various places on the forums, like here: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=194252

Sorry for bothering as this issue is not on you.
And yes, this problem fortunately doesn't stop me from further enjoying this well made campaign.
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + ATi Sapphire Vapor-X R9 280X + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2017, 09:48 PM   #53
SnapRoll
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 22
Reputation power: 0
SnapRoll is on a distinguished road
Default Mig-15 Mission 4: The hydraulic failure had no effect

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
F-86 Mission 4: The hydraulic failure had no effect. I did not loose any hydraulic pressure, nor did I notice any components not working anymore. The hydraulic failure was listed in the event list in the debriefing though.

Same for me but with Mig-15 in 1.5.7.10.175, absolutely no failure, hydraulic pump & accumulator, gears, flaps, everything worked as normal.
SnapRoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2017, 09:51 PM   #54
SnapRoll
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 22
Reputation power: 0
SnapRoll is on a distinguished road
Default Mig-15 Mission 2: Helicopter crashes

3 of the 4 helicopter crashed before even landing. The lady giving me instructions got cut off in mid-sentence. One helicopter made it home and the mission completed normally.
SnapRoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2017, 07:42 AM   #55
Vivick
Junior Member
 
Vivick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 26
Reputation power: 0
Vivick is on a distinguished road
Default

Started the Mig 15 campaign a couple of days ago, having a great time so far!

On mission 5 I encountered the following (pretty minor) Bug:

Spoiler:

The Call by the civilian recon about having marked the attack helos with a second smoke grenade gets cut off by the call about the Hueys taking of. I tried this several times (Bombing with the Mig is hard! ), and it happened every time.
Vivick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2017, 05:59 AM   #56
Apache600
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
Apache600's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sacramento, California
Posts: 491
Reputation power: 7
Apache600 has a spectacular aura aboutApache600 has a spectacular aura aboutApache600 has a spectacular aura aboutApache600 has a spectacular aura aboutApache600 has a spectacular aura about
Default

@SnapRoll, Finally found a solution to the helos colliding (or so I think ... I've thought I've found solutions a few times in the past too ), that update it will make DCS 2.5, and hopefully I'll be able to carry it over for 1.5.

@Vivick. Bombing with the MiG is painfully difficult, haha. That's why every mission is still able to be completed with well placed 23+37mm rounds. It's just icing on the cake if you can hit with those darn things with the bombs. Thanks for the report too. Sometimes if players time things a little slower or faster, there's a chance for radio calls to walk on each-other. I try and make it so that won't happen, but as I'm sure you realize, I can't factor in all of the different variables. I will certainly take a look at this to see if I can be more efficient about it. Thank you good sir!

- Apache600
__________________

The Museum Relic Campaign: --> http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=164322
Apache600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:35 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.