Shaders mod for better VR performance (experimental) - Page 5 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-10-2018, 04:49 PM   #41
FoxDelta
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: LOXZ
Posts: 456
Default

good job, ED should implement it that way, so we can pass integrity checks,
hopefully this threads gets some attention by them
FoxDelta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 04:52 PM   #42
boedha68
Senior Member
 
boedha68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,826
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FoxDelta View Post
good job, ED should implement it that way, so we can pass integrity checks,
hopefully this threads gets some attention by them
Well hope for the attention from ED for this one! Oops and how far is the Vulcan API now?
__________________
New system:I9-9900KS, Kingston 64 GB DDR4 3200Mhz, RTX 2080(OC 2070 Mhz), Corsair H150 Pro RGB, Samsung 970 EVO 1 Tb, Scandisk m2 500 MB, 2 x Crucial 1 Tb, T16000M HOTAS, HP Reverb Professional

Old system:I7-4770K(OC 4.5Ghz), Kingston 24 GB DDR3 1600 Mhz,MSI RTX 2080(OC 2070 Mhz), 2 * 500 GB SSD, 3,5 TB HDD, 55' Samsung 3d tv, Trackir 5, Logitech HD Cam, T16000M HOTAS. All DCS modules, maps and campaigns
boedha68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 05:14 PM   #43
nachomaga
Member
 
nachomaga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 140
Default

Sadly, don't work for me in MP. Not a IC error, it's a "glass_materials.fx failed to compile".


Tried in Aerobatics Online and Aerobatics Germany. I'll do more test...
nachomaga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 05:41 PM   #44
hazzer
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 625
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nachomaga View Post
Sadly, don't work for me in MP. Not a IC error, it's a "glass_materials.fx failed to compile".


Tried in Aerobatics Online and Aerobatics Germany. I'll do more test...
Getting the same error, must be down to aircraft that are in the mission.
hazzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 05:48 PM   #45
Flighter
Closed Beta Tester
 
Flighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 213
Thumbs up At last some hope...

Kegetys, I cannot thank you enough for a variety of reasons. Probably the most important one is bringing back some hope to this slow new renderer. Your pipeline is just fantastic !

It just takes a man with brains and knowledge. And you clearly have both.
Do you mind sharing how much time it took you to do the mod ?

And here is a nice, nice chart (rest of the thread https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=207002 )


__________________
JUSTDOGFIGHT server - For Nickname reservation, stats, server map, instructions and other content visit our site justdogfight.com

Smile
Flighter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 06:42 PM   #46
BrainFart0
Junior Member
 
BrainFart0's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 23
Default

Wow! look at that, amazing! there is hope for VR!

Unfortunately it did not work for me with the Mirage in the Gulf map.
I get an error with the option to retry or cancel the glass shader... no bueno.

But still great work!

Is it possible to have some of the optimizations without the glass shader thing?
__________________
[ i7 8700K@5Ghz (LC) - GTX 1080 TI (LC) - 32GB G.Skill Flare X 3200 - Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Gaming K3 - Samsung 970 PRO NVME SSD - LG 34" Ultra Wide - HTC Vive - Virpil MongoosT-50/WarBRD Base ]
BrainFart0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 06:49 PM   #47
Quadg
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 685
Default

great mod.

works well. I can turn the view range up and MSAA on.

Thank you.
Persian gulf looks great.
__________________
My Rig: i7 4930k 4.5Ghz, 16GB DDR3 2400, 2x SSD, EVGA 1080 Superclocked, Warthog Throttle and Stick, MFG Crosswinds, Oculus Rift.
Quadg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 08:14 PM   #48
imacken
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 5,070
Default

Can't even get the GUI up in VR with this mod.
Any ideas?
__________________
Intel i9 10900K 5.1GHz · Palit RTX 2080 Ti OC Gaming Pro · ASUS ROG STRIX Z490-F · Acer 4K 32" XB321HK · Samsung 970 500Gb M.2 NVMe · 2 x Samsung 850 Evo 1Tb · 2Tb HDD · 32Gb Corsair Vengance 3000MHz DDR4 · Windows 10 · Thrustmaster TPR Pedals · TrackIR5 · Thrustmaster F/A-18 Hornet Grip · Virpil WarBRD Base · HP Reverb Pro · Virpil Throttle MT-50 CM2 · Virpil Alpha Grip
imacken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 08:23 PM   #49
Brixmis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Gone
Posts: 2,198
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrainFart0 View Post
Wow! look at that, amazing! there is hope for VR!

Unfortunately it did not work for me with the Mirage in the Gulf map.
I get an error with the option to retry or cancel the glass shader... no bueno.

But still great work!

Is it possible to have some of the optimizations without the glass shader thing?
You could try that for yourself, surely?

I would say delete the Bazar\shaders\model\functions\glass.hlsl file - or leave the original in there instead.

If still no worky, you probably know the answer

Might be nice to get together a list of modules people are having problems with?
__________________

Brixmis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 08:34 PM   #50
Sniper175
Member
 
Sniper175's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 746
Default

Testing now, anybodies shadows also super dark ? Looks odd on buildings

Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk
__________________
I7-8700 @5GHZ, 32GB 3000MHZ RAM, 1080TI, Rift S, ODYSSEY +. SSD DRIVES, WIN10
Sniper175 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:02 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.