Complete Transport and Logistics Deployment - CTLD - Page 87 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2018, 01:37 PM   #861
RepoMan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 37
Default

Hello,

I was wondering if anyone here can help me out? I have been polishing one of the CA Push campaign missions. Originally it was for learning purposes, but I became heavy handed and put quite of bit of time in it. It's 95% complete except I would really like the JTAC AutoLase function from your script. The mission is attached below.

1. I have attached a screenshot of one of the mist errors I'm getting on mission load. The file name always changes in the error. I might have a small idea on the issue, but wanted to be sure before I went through time to correct it and be wrong. I have tried searching the web...but I don't get enough information on what exactly I need to address accurately. I understand it may have to do with groups or units? The script doesn't like "!" on line 7 next to '<' in the temp files?

2. I am trying to employ JTAC units as a 4 man infantry team that moves with waypoints. From documentation there can only be one unit FAC in a designated JTAC group? Is this that correct?For now I am only trying to get the AutoLase working for the predator.

Thank you in advance,
Best
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Mist Error 1.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	2.36 MB
ID:	187054  
Attached Files
File Type: miz CA-Push - 8-1-CTLD.miz (2.23 MB, 8 views)

Last edited by RepoMan; 06-09-2018 at 01:42 PM.
RepoMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 10:33 AM   #862
Alpenwolf
Member
 
Alpenwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 846
Default

Say you have a trigger zone called "Trigger Zone Senaki" at Senaki (Blue) for picking up troops/crates. The trigger zone is listed in the pickupzones list among many others and assigned for Blue (number 2) only:
Code:
ctld.pickupZones = {
.
.
.

{ "Trigger Zone Senaki", "orange", -1, "yes", 2 },
.
.
.

}
Now, if Red destroys Senaki's Blue ground units and deploys troops on the ground, Senaki turns Red. Only one thing is not working:
Senaki turns Red -> triggers an action -> do script:
Code:
ctld.pickupZones = {
{ "Trigger Zone Senaki", "orange", -1, "yes", 1 },
}
This code is supposed to activate the pickupzone "Trigger Zone Senaki" for Red only. For some reason when spawning in a Red Mi-8 after capturing Senaki I can only pick up crates but no troops! It's like the code is working but a bit limited. On the other hand, after Senaki turned Red, I spawned in a Blue Mi-8 just to make sure the trigger zone is deactivated for Blue. Same issue; crates can be picked up but no troops although both should be blocked for Blue.


Hmmm...
Alpenwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 12:00 PM   #863
Quadrafarian
Junior Member
 
Quadrafarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 19
Default

you should use this in your do script depending if you wanted it activated or deactivated
Code:
ctld.deactivatePickupZone("Trigger Zone Senaki")
ctld.activatePickupZone("Trigger Zone Senaki")
__________________
59th| Quad


Our Website | Our Facebook Page | Our Youtube Channel
I7 8700K @ 5Ghz | 32Gb DDR4 | Strix 1080ti | Warthog Throttle + Stick on Virpil T50 Base | Omen 32"
Quadrafarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 12:20 PM   #864
fargo007
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RepoMan View Post
Hello,

I was wondering if anyone here can help me out? I have been polishing one of the CA Push campaign missions. Originally it was for learning purposes, but I became heavy handed and put quite of bit of time in it. It's 95% complete except I would really like the JTAC AutoLase function from your script. The mission is attached below.

1. I have attached a screenshot of one of the mist errors I'm getting on mission load. The file name always changes in the error. I might have a small idea on the issue, but wanted to be sure before I went through time to correct it and be wrong. I have tried searching the web...but I don't get enough information on what exactly I need to address accurately. I understand it may have to do with groups or units? The script doesn't like "!" on line 7 next to '<' in the temp files?

2. I am trying to employ JTAC units as a 4 man infantry team that moves with waypoints. From documentation there can only be one unit FAC in a designated JTAC group? Is this that correct?For now I am only trying to get the AutoLase working for the predator.

Thank you in advance,
Best
Code:
$ file l10n/DEFAULT/mist.lua
l10n/DEFAULT/mist.lua: HTML document, UTF-8 Unicode text, with very long lines
Your mist.lua is actually an HTML document and not a lua script.
__________________



You dig rotorcraft? Training, Quals, Missions, & FUN. Ask me about joining the Black Sharks!
fargo007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 04:14 PM   #865
Alpenwolf
Member
 
Alpenwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 846
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quadrafarian View Post
you should use this in your do script depending if you wanted it activated or deactivated
Code:
ctld.deactivatePickupZone("Trigger Zone Senaki")
ctld.activatePickupZone("Trigger Zone Senaki")
Thanks a lot! Works fine now
However my intial thought was having one code line deactivating one side and activating the other at the same time using the same trigger zone rather than having 2 trigger zones and 2 code lines. But it's ok that way...
Alpenwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 05:55 PM   #866
Wingthor
Junior Member
 
Wingthor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Oslo
Posts: 44
Post

Hi Ciribob,



I am currently working with function which is called from CTLD (Latest from github) callback function.



I have tested in both single player and multiplayer and I seems not to receive any inforantion about user in args table? I can see only information about AI group involved.



Regards



Wingthor
__________________
Field Specialist TAW DCS World EU
Wingthor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2018, 09:37 PM   #867
Terzi
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 178
Default

Ok this is a huge thread with long history. I want to ask where can I find the manual for the types of missions.


For example I do not know what Recon mission is for? Some guys in MP servers fly Recon and I have no idea why. Any guide that explains all of those? I checked GitHub and 1st post but didn't find what I'm looking for.
__________________
My wishlist: F-16C Block 50

Modules: FC3, CA, A-10C, NTTR, F-5E, MIG-15, KA-50, UH-1H, SA342
Terzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2018, 09:45 PM   #868
CrimsonGhost
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Florida USA
Posts: 223
Default

I would love to have a manual that explains what to do from the player side of things. What I’ve read is all aimed at mission designers. There are a couple of MP servers that have CTLD enabled but ill be damned if I can figure it all out. I just want to be able to transport troops to help the cause but I can never seem to find a straight answer.
__________________
i7-7700K @ 5.2Ghz
SLI 1080Ti
64GB GSkill Trident Z RGB 4133
Asus Maximus IX Extreme
Custom Water Cooling Loop
TM Warthog/ MFG Crosswind
CrimsonGhost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2018, 09:30 AM   #869
Wingthor
Junior Member
 
Wingthor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Oslo
Posts: 44
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wingthor View Post
Hi Ciribob,



I am currently working with function which is called from CTLD (Latest from github) callback function.



I have tested in both single player and multiplayer and I seems not to receive any inforantion about user in args table? I can see only information about AI group involved.



Regards



Wingthor

SOLVED:

Figured it out
__________________
Field Specialist TAW DCS World EU
Wingthor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2018, 06:57 AM   #870
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,722
Default

Sorry for the delay all - totally missed these!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wingthor View Post
Hi Ciribob,



I am currently working with function which is called from CTLD (Latest from github) callback function.



I have tested in both single player and multiplayer and I seems not to receive any inforantion about user in args table? I can see only information about AI group involved.



Regards



Wingthor
Glad you got it sorted - apologies I couldnt help out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terzi View Post
Ok this is a huge thread with long history. I want to ask where can I find the manual for the types of missions.


For example I do not know what Recon mission is for? Some guys in MP servers fly Recon and I have no idea why. Any guide that explains all of those? I checked GitHub and 1st post but didn't find what I'm looking for.
CTLD doesn't have recon missions as such - it enables the pick up and drop off of troops / vehicles and the building of certain structures. Check my signature for a link to example missions that people may setup

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrimsonGhost View Post
I would love to have a manual that explains what to do from the player side of things. What I’ve read is all aimed at mission designers. There are a couple of MP servers that have CTLD enabled but ill be damned if I can figure it all out. I just want to be able to transport troops to help the cause but I can never seem to find a straight answer.
There are two main things you can do - Troop Transport or Construction of units using crates

Each server may configure CTLD in its own way but best thing to do is hit the DCS radio button and look through all the options in F10 Menu -> CTLD

You can without loading anything - deploy smoke markers and deploy radio beacons

If the server has a troop pickup zone - generally this is marked with smoke. Land near the smoke - and again use the F10 Menu to load troops into the helicopter. Fly where ever you like and drop them off again using the Troop menu in the F10 CTLD Menu. Troops that have been dropped off can be picked up again

For crates - there will be a logistics static placed - sometimes this is an ammo bunker but is up to the mission designer. Again land near this building - use F10 to spawn the crate you'd like to use

Depending on settings - you can load it through the F10 menu - or have to hover above it to pick it up - or use real DCS slingloading.

Again once loaded - fly to where you like - drop the crate and use F10 CTLD Menu to unpack it. It will warn you if you're missing pieces of the thing you're trying to build.

Best thing to do really is ask for help on the particular server - as each one will differ
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ctld, ctts, huey, mi-8, mi8, sling loading

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:40 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.