Eastern Friendship - F-16C Missions 2, 3 and 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2019, 06:09 PM   #1
Sedlo
Member
 
Sedlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 467
Thumbs up Eastern Friendship - F-16C Missions 2, 3 and 4

Hi Everybody! My Eastern Friendship missions 2, 3 and 4 are now online on the Eagle Dynamics site!

Download links here:

Mission 2 - https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/3306573/

Mission 3 - https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/3306574/

Mission 4 - https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/3306571/





Sedlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 01:25 AM   #2
Sydy
Member
 
Sydy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Brazil
Posts: 827
Default

Tks Sedlo!
Sydy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2019, 07:53 AM   #3
JagHond
Member
 
JagHond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 352
Default

Again, thanks for sharing!


And have a nice day, Sedlo.


With best regards.
JagHond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2019, 09:03 PM   #4
oscar19681
Member
 
oscar19681's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 224
Default

Looking good! F-16 missions are still very scarce to say at least. Gonna give it a go tomorrow
__________________
oscar19681 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 01:02 AM   #5
Sedlo
Member
 
Sedlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 467
Default

Let me know how it turns out!

Quote:
Originally Posted by oscar19681 View Post
Looking good! F-16 missions are still very scarce to say at least. Gonna give it a go tomorrow
Sedlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2019, 12:19 AM   #6
Murdycap232
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 6
Default

I really love these missions. I am having a problem with mission #3. I cannot contact the tanker. I switched the UHF radio to channel 15 but there is no automatic ingame radio talk. I am getting mixed messages in the docs and in the game. The mixed message is DO NOT use the comms in the game and then it says to contact the tanker via the ATC comms.

I have done both and there is no response from the tanker. So I cannot get the boom to deploy. I have tried everything. What am I doing wrong?
Murdycap232 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2019, 12:29 AM   #7
Sedlo
Member
 
Sedlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 467
Default

Weird... I'm not sure, it was working last I checked. In any event, the mission is scripted that you should only need to fly within 300ft or so and then you can call refuel complete. I'll have a look next weekend and see if I can find the culprit.
Sedlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2019, 03:28 AM   #8
backspace340
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1,167
Default

Really great missions - couple of bits of feedback:

In mission 2, you're told to push 10 right, but 10 right is preset to 375.00 which isn't possible to tune on VHF. I looked in the docs and it's meant to be 37.5.

In mission 3, the tanker is flying waaay too slowly - it's at M0.5 (200kts!), it should be up at M0.625 or so.

It'd be really handy to have the key radio frequencies spelled out in the briefing - having to access the google doc in VR if you misheard/didn't catch it in time or if the radio freq is preset to the wrong frequency is pretty annoying.
backspace340 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2019, 03:34 AM   #9
Sedlo
Member
 
Sedlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 467
Default

Thanks! Mission 2 the channel to push to is 13 Right (VHF), not 10. I think that's what the issue is here. I've changed the mission so the text message will stay up on the screen longer until you have time to set the correct frequency.

I've found formatting tables in the briefing is a PITA, but I will see what I can do.

I'll also speed up the tanker in Mission 3.

Thanks for the feedback!

Last edited by Sedlo; 10-26-2019 at 03:44 AM.
Sedlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2019, 02:47 PM   #10
Viking 1-1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Germany, Ba-Wü
Posts: 96
Default

I had a strange problem with mission 3 and my warthog hotas:

If I put my throttle to full mil power, it shows only 80% on the rpm. 100% is only possible with throttle to full burners...

Started a different mission and there my Hotas worked fine...
Viking 1-1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
eastern friendship, f-16, f-16c, sedlo, viper

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:44 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.