[NO BUG]Canopy Not Closing - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-27-2019, 10:51 PM   #11
Bersagliere81
Member
 
Bersagliere81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 364
Default

Track is up.


Single player flight from mission editor, current open beta version.


I started closing the canopy to show you it works in the very first seconds, but a little after start up it gets stuck.

The same goes for the other way, if i close the canopy, later on I can't open it.


About the oxygen now reading better the manual I bwlieve it is supposed to blink after 2000m, maybe I always flew too low
Attached Files
File Type: trk mig15 canopy bug.trk (546.0 KB, 46 views)
__________________
| A-10C | MiG-21bis | Hawk T1.A | L-39 Albatros | F-5E | Ka-50 | Mi-8 | NTTR | CA | SU27 | M2000C | F-86F | AV-8B | F/A-18C | Mig 15 | Mig 19|
Specs
Spoiler:
Intel i7-9700k
msi GTX 2060 Gaming Z
msi Z390 Gaming PLUS
16gb RAM
Hotas Warthog
Bersagliere81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2019, 08:29 AM   #12
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 21,781
Default

Reported, thanks
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, Intel® i9-10900K 3.70GHz, 5.30GHz Turbo, Corsair Hydro Series H150i Pro, 32GB DDR @3000, ASUS ROG Strix Z490-F Gaming, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos

BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2020, 06:47 AM   #13
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 21,781
Default

Hi

Devs have just confirmed this is the correct behaviour for the canopy.

Thanks
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, Intel® i9-10900K 3.70GHz, 5.30GHz Turbo, Corsair Hydro Series H150i Pro, 32GB DDR @3000, ASUS ROG Strix Z490-F Gaming, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos

BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2020, 08:57 AM   #14
Bersagliere81
Member
 
Bersagliere81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 364
Default

Thank you for the update. But then what is preventing the canopy from closing?
__________________
| A-10C | MiG-21bis | Hawk T1.A | L-39 Albatros | F-5E | Ka-50 | Mi-8 | NTTR | CA | SU27 | M2000C | F-86F | AV-8B | F/A-18C | Mig 15 | Mig 19|
Specs
Spoiler:
Intel i7-9700k
msi GTX 2060 Gaming Z
msi Z390 Gaming PLUS
16gb RAM
Hotas Warthog
Bersagliere81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2020, 09:09 AM   #15
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 21,781
Default

Hi

The air system in the canopy frame when the air system is active inflates the seal in the canopy frame which will prevent closure.
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, Intel® i9-10900K 3.70GHz, 5.30GHz Turbo, Corsair Hydro Series H150i Pro, 32GB DDR @3000, ASUS ROG Strix Z490-F Gaming, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos

BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2020, 09:14 AM   #16
Bersagliere81
Member
 
Bersagliere81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 364
Default

Awesome. thank you so much
__________________
| A-10C | MiG-21bis | Hawk T1.A | L-39 Albatros | F-5E | Ka-50 | Mi-8 | NTTR | CA | SU27 | M2000C | F-86F | AV-8B | F/A-18C | Mig 15 | Mig 19|
Specs
Spoiler:
Intel i7-9700k
msi GTX 2060 Gaming Z
msi Z390 Gaming PLUS
16gb RAM
Hotas Warthog
Bersagliere81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2020, 03:16 PM   #17
Nephris
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
Default

I got the same behaviour, but I dont figure how to solve it, or I didnt understand the tips you gave above.


So what am I supposed to do to get the canopy closed?
Nephris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2020, 06:17 PM   #18
Art-J
Veteran
 
Art-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 4,167
Default

^ Make sure the cockpit air supply valve is closed I presume (the "rainbow" one on the right ). That should depressurize the canopy seal, allowing canopy to move freely.
__________________
i7 9700K @ stock speed, single GTX1070, 32 gigs of RAM, TH Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win10.
Art-J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2020, 02:26 AM   #19
streakeagle
Senior Member
 
streakeagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,240
Default

This should be some kind of stickied post. I had no idea why the canopy wouldn't close sometimes. Now I know
__________________
streakeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:46 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.