I want to see more low-fidelity aircraft, and here’s why

Personally, I’m just getting into DCS World after having avoided it for many years. I first discovered it when I found DCS: Black Shark 1 while searching for flight sims I wanted to try as a youngster, but I didn’t buy it, and I’m glad I didn’t do so at the time - I certainly didn’t have the patience to play any flight sim properly in my days as a teenager. Now, however, I’ve picked up DCS World and intend to purchase the Flaming Cliffs, A-10C and Black Shark 2 modules during the summer sale on Steam.

However, I’ve quickly come to realize that the DCS series is, for the most part, all about them ‘study sims’, which is arguably it’s greatest strength as a franchise. And yet, this also becomes it’s one of it’s greatest weaknesses as well. Why? Let me explain a bit, hopefully before the poo flinging starts. :D