Russian chit chat during mission - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2018, 06:38 AM   #11
Ralphk
Member
 
Ralphk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Beirut, Lebanon
Posts: 165
Default

but i can't hear it i always tune to 126 MHZ... i only heard it in one mission... is there a button i am missing?
Ralphk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 09:09 AM   #12
Laivynas
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
Laivynas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Klaipeda, Lithuania
Posts: 19,962
Default

No, should be working just only by tuning in to 126.000MHz.
This the only way to contact Krasnodar Center.
Or You can't communicate with ATC also?
Chatter is triggered on first contact with Krasnodar.
__________________
Best Regards, Dmitry.

"Чтобы дойти до цели, надо прежде всего идти." © О. Бальзак
Intel i5 4670K @ 3.4GHz (auto OC up to 3.8GHz); RAM 16GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz; ASUS GTX 1060 O6G (6GB VRAM)

Last edited by Laivynas; 04-16-2018 at 09:12 AM.
Laivynas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 09:22 AM   #13
rge75
Member
 
rge75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 531
Default

I played through the whole campaign in DCS 2.5 and I had the chit chat in every mission. No idea why it's not working in yours.
rge75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 03:16 PM   #14
Ralphk
Member
 
Ralphk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Beirut, Lebanon
Posts: 165
Default

very weird, when i leave the airport i am asked to tune to 126 MHZ, when i do i get a radio message welcoming me to krasnodar saying that we will contact again in one hour... then after one hour of flight i receive a voice notification.. but no chit chat...i am in mission 15 too bad i only heard it in one mission only.
Ralphk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 07:08 PM   #15
Ralphk
Member
 
Ralphk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Beirut, Lebanon
Posts: 165
Default

well for instance if i press the "" radio menu all options are black and not active
Ralphk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 09:11 PM   #16
Laivynas
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
Laivynas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Klaipeda, Lithuania
Posts: 19,962
Default

Do You use real radio or simplified?
Try to use easy one.
__________________
Best Regards, Dmitry.

"Чтобы дойти до цели, надо прежде всего идти." © О. Бальзак
Intel i5 4670K @ 3.4GHz (auto OC up to 3.8GHz); RAM 16GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz; ASUS GTX 1060 O6G (6GB VRAM)
Laivynas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2018, 09:08 AM   #17
Ralphk
Member
 
Ralphk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Beirut, Lebanon
Posts: 165
Default

just finished the campaign... thanks a lot for the fun
Ralphk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2018, 02:01 PM   #18
Laivynas
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
Laivynas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Klaipeda, Lithuania
Posts: 19,962
Default

You are welcome.
__________________
Best Regards, Dmitry.

"Чтобы дойти до цели, надо прежде всего идти." © О. Бальзак
Intel i5 4670K @ 3.4GHz (auto OC up to 3.8GHz); RAM 16GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz; ASUS GTX 1060 O6G (6GB VRAM)
Laivynas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:36 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.