ThrustMaster Hotas throttle not working in F18 when nudged forward like the A10C? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2019, 05:25 PM   #1
Crunchy
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 302
Default ThrustMaster Hotas throttle not working in F18 when nudged forward like the A10C?

Well it is working, but unlike in the A10C where you can nudge the throttle forward, I have to press Shitf & Home and Alt & Home when starting the engines up? Why won't it let me nudge the throttle forward like it does in the A10C?
Crunchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2019, 06:00 PM   #2
Ziptie
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: America
Posts: 947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crunchy View Post
Well it is working, but unlike in the A10C where you can nudge the throttle forward, I have to press Shitf & Home and Alt & Home when starting the engines up? Why won't it let me nudge the throttle forward like it does in the A10C?
You have to bind the off/idle setting, in the control settings. I had to do the same. Don't have the exact binding, as I am not at home base - but look under the key binds: fairly certain it is off/idle rather than just idle or off - as it will only perform one of those functions. Mine work to pull back thru the detent, to turn them off, and pull up thru the detent to turn them on during startup and stop procedure.


Cheers,

Don
__________________
i7 6700 @4ghz, 32GB HyperX Fury ddr4-2133 ram, GTX980, Oculus Rift CV1, 2x400 gig SSD drives (one soley for DCS OpenBeta standalone) Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS

Airframes: A10C, F/A-18C, F-14B, FC3, Combined Arms. Terrains: Persian Gulf, Nevada NTTR
Ziptie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2019, 10:35 PM   #3
rob10
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 184
Default

Throttle (Left) - OFF/IDLE and Throttle (Right) - OFF/IDLE are the one you're looking for
rob10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2019, 06:12 AM   #4
Crunchy
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 302
Default

Nice one.
Crunchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2019, 06:14 AM   #5
Ziptie
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: America
Posts: 947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crunchy View Post
Nice one.
Got it sorted out then? Good to go?


Cheers,

Don
__________________
i7 6700 @4ghz, 32GB HyperX Fury ddr4-2133 ram, GTX980, Oculus Rift CV1, 2x400 gig SSD drives (one soley for DCS OpenBeta standalone) Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS

Airframes: A10C, F/A-18C, F-14B, FC3, Combined Arms. Terrains: Persian Gulf, Nevada NTTR
Ziptie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:03 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.