WMR alt + enter will not give me full screen in DCS? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-14-2019, 12:49 AM   #1
Crunchy
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 302
Default WMR alt + enter will not give me full screen in DCS?

Just purchased a HP Reverb and when I press alt + enter to get the full DCS screen on my desktop it just remains the same? This causes me to have problems with switches in the sim because my mouse is moving out of this small DCS desktop window. Also, if I go into the VR setting in DCS and tick the mouse to not move out of the game window, it still manages to move out and I end up clicking things on my task bar. Can anyone else alt + enter in this sim using WMR and get a full DCS screen?.Why wouldn't it be working for me if you can do this? Any idea's?

I also thought wags were going to give us native WMR support for this sim, so when is that coming?

Last edited by Crunchy; 10-14-2019 at 02:00 AM.
Crunchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 01:29 AM   #2
The_Nephilim
Member
 
The_Nephilim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 549
Default

Well it might be that you need to make the VR Headset have the focus?

If you have the checkbox ticked in VR Settings try clicking your mouse on the screen of the monitor and see if it changes focus.
__________________
MSI Z270 SLI MotherBoard / Intel 7600K Kaby Lake @5.0ghz / Coolermaster 212x / 2 - Samsung 960 Evo RAID 0 / Asus 1080GTX OC / Corsair 32GB RAM / Samsung Odyssey Plus VR / HOTAS Cougar & MFD's

Last edited by The_Nephilim; 10-14-2019 at 01:31 AM.
The_Nephilim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 01:57 AM   #3
Crunchy
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 302
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Nephilim View Post
Well it might be that you need to make the VR Headset have the focus?

If you have the checkbox ticked in VR Settings try clicking your mouse on the screen of the monitor and see if it changes focus.
Hey

Thanks for your help that fixed it for me.

Last edited by Crunchy; 10-14-2019 at 02:38 AM.
Crunchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 03:18 AM   #4
The_Nephilim
Member
 
The_Nephilim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 549
Default

Hey, Glad it worked for you your welcome..
__________________
MSI Z270 SLI MotherBoard / Intel 7600K Kaby Lake @5.0ghz / Coolermaster 212x / 2 - Samsung 960 Evo RAID 0 / Asus 1080GTX OC / Corsair 32GB RAM / Samsung Odyssey Plus VR / HOTAS Cougar & MFD's
The_Nephilim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:08 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.