UH-1 Upgrade : Open Letter to BELSIMTEK

Hueyman

Dear Belsimtek Manager, M.Podvoyskiy and associated developpers.

I am one of the day one users of your first Helicopter. As a Huey lover for as long as I can remember as well as an industry pilot , I’ve been enjoying a lot for the past six years your fantastic module and appreciated to the best extent all the hard work and dedication you put into this one.

Now this UH-1 is six years old and starting to show it’s age. I think it would be the occasion to fix old issues, especially around geometry of the 3D model, as well as bringing it to today standards in term of geometry details and texturing with current technology ( PBR, 4K textures ... ) like it has been done for the Mustang, Ka-50 and A-10 to say the least. At launch I noticed a lot of little diverging things from the real bird and while it's obviously only a game in the end of the day, it's the most advanced one ever created so hats off to you !

One of the most noticeable one was the incorrect orientation of the rotor mast/main gearbox ( see https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=112194 ) and I needed lot of energy back in the days as well as input from Bell engineers to prove this, that was eventually fixed by you guys ( and thanks for that ).

Through the years, I carefully noted a list of things to improve it even further. I’ll try to be as precise as possible and really hoping you’ll include all of this in an eventual UH-1H 2.0 Upgrade.

As far as I’m concerned, I used to develop a bit by means of 3D modeling and know that what can seems " small improvements " can actually represent significant ammount of work and so human ressources. For this, I would personally be OK with a paid upgrade. Let's have a look :

The Tail Boom :