How is Combined Arms in VR? - Page 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2019, 01:52 PM   #31
cercata
Member
 
cercata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 301
Default

I'll buy it if they support VR properly !!!!!
cercata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 02:22 PM   #32
nessuno0505
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Italy
Posts: 939
Default

It does not support VR.
I bought It without knowing and thus I do not use It.
10 € on Sales, so I consider It a way to finance the developers.
But if you want It for VR, Just don't buy It.
Not supported.
nessuno0505 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2019, 06:16 AM   #33
Yoda1975
Junior Member
 
Yoda1975's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Madrid
Posts: 43
Default

No sense to buy this without VR support. Iré a pitty.
__________________
MSI GT73EVR 7FV - Intel I7 - 32 GB RAM - 256 GB m.2 SSD + 512 GB m.2 SSD + 1 TB HDD, GTX 1080 8 GB, Saitek X52, Oculus Rift S
Yoda1975 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2019, 06:56 PM   #34
rolemodel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 15
Default

So nothing works at all in combined arms in VR?
rolemodel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2019, 09:22 PM   #35
Sniper175
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 507
Default

Well if you like Puking it works LOL
__________________
I7-8700 @5GHZ, 32GB 3000MHZ RAM, 1080TI, Rift S, ODYSSEY +. SSD DRIVES, WIN10
Sniper175 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2019, 10:26 PM   #36
Mr_sukebe
Senior Member
 
Mr_sukebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: England
Posts: 1,374
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rolemodel View Post
So nothing works at all in combined arms in VR?
The visual axes are reversed. So you turn left, and the view goes right. You'd think that it's an easy thing to fix, but for some reason, ED have decided that it's easier to not bother and update the description so include the fact that it doesn't support VR.
__________________
System: 9700, 64GB DDR4, 1080, NVME2, Rift S, Jetseat, VPC HOTAS, MFG crosswinds, custom button box, Logitech G502 and Marble mouse.
631 Squadron Server: i5 2500@3.9Ghz, 24GB DDR3, SSD.
Mr_sukebe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 05:30 AM   #37
backspace340
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 991
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rolemodel View Post
So nothing works at all in combined arms in VR?
It's not true that nothing works, you can order units around via the F10 map and you can take third person control of vehicles (press 'Insert' once you get in them). First person view is what's broken - the view axes are reversed (and make you wanna throw up), and none of the sights work correctly (they're in the wrong place, and there's no zoom).
backspace340 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2019, 11:06 AM   #38
Worrazen
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Slovenia, Europe
Posts: 815
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cercata View Post
I'll buy it if they support VR properly !!!!!
I bought it right now to support them support VR so you can buy it

I had delayed CA for a long time, avoding to buy too much too early, I was planning to buy something this month, but didn't know what, the Grim Reapers CA tutorial's made me choose it.

But I wouldn't be able to get VR for quite some time, as I need resources for something else (and probably the core of a new PC in a year or so), so my votes go to upgrading CA in general.
__________________
DCS-Setup: Win10 x64 1607AU, SSD Samsung 850 EVO 250GB, Asus P9x79, CPU: Intel Core i7 3820 @ 4.0GHz, GPU: Radeon RX 480 8GB, 24 GB RAM @ 1333 Mhz, Saitek Cyborg FLY5 Joystick.

Last edited by Worrazen; 05-30-2019 at 09:15 AM.
Worrazen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2019, 01:59 PM   #39
ElementLT
Member
 
ElementLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 260
Default

I would love to buy CA. But after playing in VR for more than 2 years, there is just no way I can go back to 2D. Does anyone know if CA will ever be VR ready?
__________________

Server IP: 173.208.245.194:10308
DISCORD: https://discord.gg/5BhQqZC
LIVE MAP & STATS: https://thefraternitysim.com/
ElementLT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2019, 03:22 PM   #40
Mr_sukebe
Senior Member
 
Mr_sukebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: England
Posts: 1,374
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElementLT View Post
I would love to buy CA. But after playing in VR for more than 2 years, there is just no way I can go back to 2D. Does anyone know if CA will ever be VR ready?
Only ED.
My guess is that ED have a MASSIVE hit list of things to do, and that CA is close to the bottom right of the pile and keeps being de-prioritised. One day, it’ll get fixed.
__________________
System: 9700, 64GB DDR4, 1080, NVME2, Rift S, Jetseat, VPC HOTAS, MFG crosswinds, custom button box, Logitech G502 and Marble mouse.
631 Squadron Server: i5 2500@3.9Ghz, 24GB DDR3, SSD.
Mr_sukebe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:42 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.