How to map my throttle/thrust to the slider on my joy stick - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2019, 12:23 PM   #1
LA1
Junior Member
 
LA1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 27
Default How to map my throttle/thrust to the slider on my joy stick

can't figure out to do that.
LA1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2019, 02:52 PM   #2
Mad_Max2
Member
 
Mad_Max2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Ohio
Posts: 213
Default

Options>>Controls>>Axis commands>>Thrust


In the joystick column> add> move the axis you want.

** the attached pic might help more. Keep in mind I have a HOTAS so I have mine set under the throttle column. It sounds like your throttle is on your stick, so it will be in the respective column.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Controls Setup.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	451.1 KB
ID:	204216  

Last edited by Mad_Max2; 02-10-2019 at 03:05 PM.
Mad_Max2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2019, 05:47 PM   #3
LA1
Junior Member
 
LA1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
In the joystick column> add> move the axis you want.
..THANK YOU I saw that there in axis commands and configured it for the slider, when I went to "all" it was not there...so I need to add thrust
LA1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:25 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.