Aim-54 ACM question - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2019, 06:45 PM   #1
MobiSev
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 97
Default Aim-54 ACM question

I wanted to get some clarification on ACM with the 54. I'm trying to get the phoenix to go active right off the rails, enabling me to lob a 54 in the general direction of a bandit and have the it track. Do I just have to flip up the ACM cover and pull the trigger? Are there other special steps I need to take, like putting the bore sight on the enemy first?

If placing the bore sight cross near the enemy is required before launching, is there a way for me to disable that and have the missile do a wide search on its own?
__________________
Modules owned:

FC3, M-2000C, Mig-21bis, F-5E, AJS-37 Viggen, F/A-18C, KA-50, Mi-8, F-14A&B
MobiSev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 08:44 PM   #2
viper2097
Member
 
viper2097's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Austria - LOXZ
Posts: 873
Default

Seems like you wanna launch it maddog.
That can only be done in boresight mode without a WCS lock.
__________________
Steam user - Singleplayer & on GAW, TTI, Cold War, Just Dogfight, 99th & 104th server.
Aircrafts: TF-51, Su-25T, M2000C, Su-27, F/A-18C, F-14, Su-33, MiG-29, AV-8B, FW190 D-9, AJS-37, F-15C, A-10C, Mig-21bis, UH-1H, F-5E
Maps: Caucasus, Persian Gulf, NTTR, Normandy, WWII Assets Pack
System: i7-4790K@4.5GHz, 32GB Ram, Strix 1080 8GB, M.2 SSD, Win10Pro, 27" 1080p curved S27D590
Equipment: TrackIR 5 w/ Trackclip Pro, TM Warthog HOTAS, TFRP pedals
viper2097 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 08:55 PM   #3
MobiSev
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 97
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by viper2097 View Post
Seems like you wanna launch it maddog.
That can only be done in boresight mode without a WCS lock.
ah ok, so flip the acm switch up, put it in boresight mode, put the cross at the top of the HUD near the target, then launch?
__________________
Modules owned:

FC3, M-2000C, Mig-21bis, F-5E, AJS-37 Viggen, F/A-18C, KA-50, Mi-8, F-14A&B
MobiSev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 09:16 PM   #4
viper2097
Member
 
viper2097's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Austria - LOXZ
Posts: 873
Default

I recommed you to read this table:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=239053
Unfortunately still some questions open to the devs...

You're right, just to say that you only need to flip the ACM or pushing BRSIT.
__________________
Steam user - Singleplayer & on GAW, TTI, Cold War, Just Dogfight, 99th & 104th server.
Aircrafts: TF-51, Su-25T, M2000C, Su-27, F/A-18C, F-14, Su-33, MiG-29, AV-8B, FW190 D-9, AJS-37, F-15C, A-10C, Mig-21bis, UH-1H, F-5E
Maps: Caucasus, Persian Gulf, NTTR, Normandy, WWII Assets Pack
System: i7-4790K@4.5GHz, 32GB Ram, Strix 1080 8GB, M.2 SSD, Win10Pro, 27" 1080p curved S27D590
Equipment: TrackIR 5 w/ Trackclip Pro, TM Warthog HOTAS, TFRP pedals
viper2097 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:07 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.