Helicopter EFM Demo - Page 12 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2020, 04:12 AM   #111
shu77
Member
 
shu77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 970
Default

Do you have a DCS World in your saved games folder as well?
__________________

Metabox Alpha-X, i7-9750H, NVIDIA 1660Ti 6GB, 16GB RAM, 500GB SSD, TM Warthog, Saitek rudder pedals & throttle quadrant, Handbrake collective, Track IR4, Cougar MFDs, 1440p
DCS Airfield Diagrams Hornet, Super Carrier, Warthog, Mustang, Sabre, Combined Arms, FC3, Nevada, Gulf, Normandy, WW2 Asset pack, AH-6J, MB-339, A-4-EC, Edge 540
shu77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 04:32 AM   #112
petsild
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 834
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimcarrel View Post
I remember the 1st version of this. It worked fine for me. this version and the last one does not work for me at all, isn't even recognized by DCS openbeta. Nothing has been blocked (someone mentioned the .dll being blocked) I've got the Edge 540 working (in saved games folder) and have use the Community A4 in the past. Guess I'll have to wait for another advancing version.
Remove the FXO/metashaders2.
__________________
Asus B-85 Pro Gamer, i7 4790K non-oc, Asus GTX 1080 Ti, 16 GB non-oc RAM, Intel SSD 520 - 240 GB, MSFFB2, Win7 64-bit.
petsild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 09:29 AM   #113
M8ii
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimcarrel View Post
I remember the 1st version of this. It worked fine for me. this version and the last one does not work for me at all, isn't even recognized by DCS openbeta. Nothing has been blocked (someone mentioned the .dll being blocked) I've got the Edge 540 working (in saved games folder) and have use the Community A4 in the past. Guess I'll have to wait for another advancing version.
Check if you dont have folder AH-6J in folder where you install whole DCS.
It must be only in users/name/saved game/DCS(DCS.openbeta, DCS.xxxx)/mods/aircraft

When i had folder AH-6j twice (on C disk in saved game and on D disk in DCS/../Aircraft) i dont saw AH-6j icon in start menu.
M8ii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 10:40 AM   #114
Fri13
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 5,018
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nibbylot View Post
I am trying to take everyone's feedback and improve upon this as it seems to be getting more attention lately. There's still a lot more that needs to be done. I am going to try and focus on proper engine modelling (N2 rpm, NR rpm, torque) next.

Version 0.3 now available, change log:
- Added GAU-19 .50 cal gattling gun
- Added basic Force Feedback support
- Added option to remove weapon platform
- Added trim controls
- Added controls indicator
- M134 minigun now drops spent shells
EFM:
- labeled data tables so they are easier to understand their affect on the FM
- reduced rotational instability during straight and level flight
Friendly advise, keep reminding yourself that what your project is all about. Otherwise you might starting adding features for what people dream, instead it being a EFM demo engine for other modders as well...
so try to stay focused to minimal requirements as then you will be happier.
__________________
i7-8700k, 32GB 2666Mhz DDR4, 2x 2080S SLI 8GB, Oculus Rift S.
i7-8700k, 16GB 2666Mhz DDR4, 1080Ti 11GB, 27" 4K, 65" HDR 4K.
Fri13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 10:56 AM   #115
freebirddz
Junior Member
 
freebirddz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Algeria
Posts: 91
Default

Any one experience that the Chopper spin on it self to the right side ? I remove all axes let just pitch, roll and cyclic same thing ! do I miss something ?
__________________
FB PAGE
-------------------------------------------------
freebirddz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 10:59 AM   #116
Fri13
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 5,018
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by freebirddz View Post
Any one experience that the Chopper spin on it self to the right side ? I remove all axes let just pitch, roll and cyclic same thing ! do I miss something ?
You mean without rotors rotating?
Or you are applying collective?

As MH-6 could be very light for its engine power, that you can start having it rotating by its rotors torque without anti-torque applied.
__________________
i7-8700k, 32GB 2666Mhz DDR4, 2x 2080S SLI 8GB, Oculus Rift S.
i7-8700k, 16GB 2666Mhz DDR4, 1080Ti 11GB, 27" 4K, 65" HDR 4K.
Fri13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 11:03 AM   #117
freebirddz
Junior Member
 
freebirddz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Algeria
Posts: 91
Default

starting on the runway, pushing the collective, no any other thing, just collective, it start go up and spin on it self in the same time ! have to put some rudder to keep it in line not like Ka50, does forward or backward but not spin with the rotor to th right side !!
__________________
FB PAGE
-------------------------------------------------
freebirddz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 12:19 PM   #118
petsild
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 834
Default

You flew in another heli than KA-50 and AH-6?
__________________
Asus B-85 Pro Gamer, i7 4790K non-oc, Asus GTX 1080 Ti, 16 GB non-oc RAM, Intel SSD 520 - 240 GB, MSFFB2, Win7 64-bit.
petsild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 12:33 PM   #119
shu77
Member
 
shu77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 970
Default

It heads right on take off and back. I suggest watching the videos on youtube for it. There's work to be done in the right places but lets not complain its hard to fly when theirs plenty of videos to suggest it behaves like a helicopter. explain why you think theirs an issue based on other helicopters rather than just complaining its a helicopter
__________________

Metabox Alpha-X, i7-9750H, NVIDIA 1660Ti 6GB, 16GB RAM, 500GB SSD, TM Warthog, Saitek rudder pedals & throttle quadrant, Handbrake collective, Track IR4, Cougar MFDs, 1440p
DCS Airfield Diagrams Hornet, Super Carrier, Warthog, Mustang, Sabre, Combined Arms, FC3, Nevada, Gulf, Normandy, WW2 Asset pack, AH-6J, MB-339, A-4-EC, Edge 540
shu77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 12:48 PM   #120
freebirddz
Junior Member
 
freebirddz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Algeria
Posts: 91
Default

nop ! ony Ka-50 before


Just wondering if just me or ! In ka-50 there is no back rotor and the non spin effect is controlled by the double main rotary I think ! but is regular helo, that's done but the back rotor prevent the helo to spin on it self ! I am working on Mi-28 EFM for my owne MOD, using this template, keep having the same effect and make the helo very difficult to fly and hover !!? So I am asking perhaps I have to add some kind of force simulation the back rotor in EFM to keep it stable.
__________________
FB PAGE
-------------------------------------------------

Last edited by freebirddz; 06-30-2020 at 12:54 PM.
freebirddz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:12 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.